Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Lovely location just minutes from U of A.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This hotel seems to pride itself on excellent customer service from the moment you enter. My room was as comfortable as I had hoped and the evening sky was beautiful, it's a great location. I selected a package with the breakfast buffet and I am glad I did one of the best ever, we compared it to the RItz in Jamaica and the Westin in Whistler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful hotel with nice views

Posted Aug 23, 2016
i stayed at hotel for a week.. Everyone was very nice, hotel was very clean and King room was spacious. Pool area very nice and plunge supervisor Melissa was always on site making sure all guests were taking care of. Only disappointment was the spa , Booked 2 treatments and they were sub par. Although the spa and fitness area is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent weekend getaway!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The view from our suite, the courteous staff, the restaurants, and the family friendly pool areas.
Cons: The shower doors in the suites need to be adjusted. They don't close correctly.
Location: The location is away from the heart of the city, which affords you beautiful views of the desert and georgous sunsets.
This was our 3rd time staying at this resort. We love it! Our room, the staff, amenities, and the food are all wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and grounds.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful. This is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice hotel. Too expensive for those of us who don't use gym/spa etc. Very poor WiFi. Nice people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful stay. Would definitely go back and suggest to friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

Nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great hotel, but bathroom was dirty when I arrived. Housekeeping was prompt to clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Crown Jewel in the Desert

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Beautiful property with excellent valet staff; Lobby staff gave a personal greeting upon entry going above and beyond the call of duty. Nichelle and the rest of the staff at the Signature Restaurant were exceptional and the food outstanding. Views from Salude are simply stunning; especially at night with expansive comfortable outdoor seating to enjoy the beautiful evenings. Overall a complete relaxing peaceful getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

RELAXING

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: very clean, pool areas were fun, service was great, staff always willing to help
Cons: more free items
Location: close to golf, desert museum
Overall experience, resort was clean, service was excellent, views were fantastic, food was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice resort for the area

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This resort was very nice but was missing some of the amenities from the Phoenix Marriott Desert Ridge. My daughter was on crutches and we called for a wheelchair to help us cross the resort after dinner and it never arrived. The staff itself at the hotel, especially housekeeping, were very very friendly. The food for the conference we attended was mediocre at best. However the restaurant, Primo, at the hotel was excellent!