Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Silver City, NM

Great refuge after a day full of plane travel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable, overseen by a professional and friendly staff. We had a 200-mile drive back to New Mexico and this gave us a resting place.
Cons: I've stayed here about five or six times. There's a bit of wear and tear showing on the facilities, which appear due for an upgrade,
Location: Great location, next to the Tucson airport. We got in from Thailand at 1:30 am and felt welcomed and taken care of after a long day of travel.
Perfect location for Tucson air travelers. Friendly staff. Breakfast is pretty generic and uninspired.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe KS

Very close to airport

Posted Nov 14, 2015
First time staying at a La Quinta. Impressed! Fun to know they allow dogs.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Hotel is about 1000 ft from airport

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Lack of nearby food service nearby is makes it tough to find a meal, but that is not the hotel's fault.
Great stay, very friendly staff. Stayed there for 5 days to attend a national conference in Tucson.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscan, Arizona


Posted Oct 30, 2015
This was the first time we've stayed at a La Quinta, and based on our experience, La Quinta's will always be our first choice. EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT!!!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Do not expect any amenities at this hotel, but it is clean, comfortable, staff is friendly and it is close to the airport. They now charge $10 to leave your car there.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very good

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Rooms are comfortable and clean. Nice staff and breakfast is good. Close to the casinos and shopping
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ks

visit family

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: close too family
Cons: all was good
Location: restaurants and family
enjoyed a nice visit with my daughter and her children
4 out of 5
for Other
by A verified traveler from uk


Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Tucson, Davis Monthan AFB, Air museum. Bone yard.
All the hotels are next to each other. Everything in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience including breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Breakfast, Bedding and Staff
We wish not to be assigned to any La Quinta, Staff was not friendly unless you speak Spanish. Breakfast was the worse ever. Beds too small and we are not big. Avoid if you have kids even young. Please expedia read and never assign La Quinta or Ramada, we are not too happy of these hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No special needs

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: TV
Cons: See above
Location: Meetings
Had to go to front desk on 2 occasions to get entry key reactivated. I note front desk clerk stated people were complaining. Requested coffee creamer two days in a row before having it put in room. Toilet seat had to be fastoned to toilet as it slid of or was broken from its mount. Curtin rod fell off curtin so it was necessary to pull curtin without proper rod. Between service and repairs this was the worse room I have been in in memory. I.note breakfast tables were not wiped off by attendant when people got up. In my case a request was needed for my table which was not occupied and a cleaning request was necessary.