Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Convenient to our destination

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to, shopping and dining convenient. Nice breakfast bar. Nice people.
Cons: Warmer weather. Ha ha ha
Location: We primarily visited with family, but shopping nearby was really nice.
Nice hotel, comfortable bed. Fancy lighted shower head did not work. Would have preferred two beds but the one worked out okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
They gave us a handicap room (we are not handicapped) which meant there was not a closet - they did recently remodel and that was nice but the tiles in the shower were cracked where they put in the seat for the handicapped.
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Had to go to 1st floor for ice machine.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Renovations didn't seem complete. Shower/tub not caulked, headboard mood lighting inoperative, and the room lighting/rain shower lighting pretty gimmicky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, we greatly appreciate and value what each of our guests say. We will take your feedback and use it to improve our accommodations. Thank you again, Javier Cruz General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Pillow talk

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The pillows.
Location: nothing is near by.
The pillows were way to puffy. I requested some new pillows and the guy at the desk told me that lots of people have complained about the pillows. He said they didn't have any flatter ones. The noise in the hall was very loud doors constantly slamming. The maid did not replace my Kleenex box. The couch on the arm towards the back had dust that has been there for along time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Javier, GM , Hotel Management
Anoed, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is because of guests like yourself we are able to improve and we hope you will be our guest again. Here For You, Javier Cruz
3 out of 5
by Julie

Pillows like rocks.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice, but pillows were hard as ROCKS!!!! Awful! Pool was not heated. Too cold for a swim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of our staff and our brand. It is our hope that you will give us another chance. Thank you again, Javier Cruz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

My favorite hotel in Tucson

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very nice hotel. It's clean, quiet and comfortable. Great location near restaurants and not far from downtown Tucson. The staff is friendly. The only thing that didn't impress me was the breakfast. It was just OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Javier , Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience while staying with us. We greatly appreciate it. It is because of guests like yourself we are able to improve. Thank you again, Javier Cruz, GM
4 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

Bad situation to Awesome stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were transferred to La Quinta due to overbooking at the last minute. Was upset at first, we were 10 minutes from the hotel we had reservations for. La Quinta was just 5 more minutes and found it easily. Don't know what the other hotel was like but was so pleased with ur hotel. So clean, bed was so comfy, the staff went out of their way to welcome us and parking was close. Hot water was nice. Had to leave at 5:30 in the morning so unable to have breakfast but smelled delicious.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Great stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very impressed with hotel and renovations
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Nice overnight stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our overnight stay was great except the new rainfall shower did not work. The renovations look great. It was clean and comfortable. Safe area and would stay again!