Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel but...

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Rooms look nice like it was re-designed and modern. WiFi was good. Fitness center was small but has free weights to get a full body workout. Typical breakfast of waffles, oatmeal, eggs, bacon, sausage, and fruits. My only complaint was that the roof was like made out of wood. I stayed on the second floor and there is a third floor. Every morning I heard foot stomping or people walking around. I stayed 2 nights and on the first morning it was 4am when I heard stomping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Dogs allowed not my preference especially in the breakfast area. Pillows like bricks bring your own. Clean rooms quiet worth the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Javier C, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tucson stayover.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
My stay at the LaQuinta in Marana was pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was the usual fare of breakfast cereal, waffles and such. If you stay here just be sure you like animals, because during my stay there were plenty of dogs, so if you are allergic just be careful. The hotel has quick access to I-10, which is nice. It also has the Arizona Pavilions close by which allows for a variety of restaurants and shopping such as Koh'ls and Walmart. Also, around the corner is a nice golf course if you have the time for 18 holes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Javier, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate all the nice words about your stay with us. Please come see us again soon! Thank you- Javier GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely Updated, Hidden Challenges

Posted May 7, 2017
We stayed at the Marana La Quinta to be nearby a work function. The hotel was nicely updated and clean and was in a great location. We've stayed at a variety of La Quinta properties over the years and have always been happy with our stay. We took a morning visit down to the pool with our 10 year old and ended up being disappointed. The pool area is the designated smoking area at the hotel. Between the smoking area and the bees that were attracted to the shrubs, the pool visit was brief. Though we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very pleasant, we will not stay at this property again. When booking we didn't realize that the hotel is pet friendly. I've gone back and checked the hotel website and descriptions, and nowhere is it listed that the hotel welcomes pets. We are a family of asthmatics with pet allergies and had allergic reactions being in the room. Even though the room was neat and clean, there is no way to clean a room to be completely free of animal dander. Obviously this is not the hotel's fault, and we don't blame people who travel with their beloved pets. It would be nice if it were mentioned somewhere on the hotel fact sheet. Having never been in that position before with a hotel, we learned a great lesson and will always call ahead and check on the pet policy prior to booking. Booking with Expedia was easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Javier , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sad to hear you will not stay with us again. All of our La Quinta hotels are 100% pet friendly and have additional cleaning procedures to ensure there is no evidence of a pet left behind for the next guest. Again, we are sorry to hear this feedback and hope you the best. Thank you, Javier Cruz General Manager
2 out of 5
by Max

Disappointed

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Requested 1st floor, handicap and adjoining. None of which was available though rooms were book months in advance. (1/8/17) reserved 2 rooms for 4/15-4/20/17 Dirty pool area. Towels in pool. Bottom of pool deteriorating. Hot Tub not hot and dirty. Gate to pool didn't lock and open access to parking lot - not safe and secure. We did not use the pool entire time we stayed. Breakfast- 1st morning not bad just ok (Easter morn) good supply food and product. 2nd day 8am - orange juice like water. No bacon - had to ask attendants to get and it came out limp and barely cooked. Of 3 tier pastry rack 2 were empty and one rack had dry stale bagels. No waffle mix or syrup or milk. - will not be eating here again. After enough complaints 3 staff members came out to refill pastries. We did not eat there anymore but did check each morning and did not appear it had improved or meal selection changed. Under cabinet refrigerator was warm in room of couple traveling with us. Fromt desk said that they had had other complaints of that in that room. Small coffee maker set up on slide out in cabinet. Difficult to use - very awkward You can't call room to room without calling hotel operator. Rain shower in bathroom spraying everywhere and all over floor. Rooms, Lobby, Dining area were clean and colorful Staff friendly but wouldn't say that they went beyond expectations in any of our request.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Max, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. Please allow us to seize this opportunity to sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect. We are very saddened to read your review, as we never want our guests to have such an experience. We'll make sure to review your comments with our entire team and see what we can do better! We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Juan C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Becky

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I loved that the staff was very friendly. They all had a smile for you. It was also very clean. No complaints here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection was limited. Bananas and apples were over ripe and should not have been presented to a customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Javier , Hotel Management
Rick, Thank you for your feedback, it is our hope you will stay with us again. Thank you, Javier Cruz - GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Pet friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly and convenient location
Cons: Maintain the breakfast bar.
Location: We were visiting Marana.
We stayed at LA Quinta because they are pet friendly. The weekend breakfast was a plus. As we stayed into the following week,we watched the same bananas and apples appear at each breakfast until they were ripe beyond eating. The fresh fruit was never replaced or refreshed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Javier , Hotel Management
Lynn, Thank you for your feedback :)
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Nice renovation!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has recently been renovated. They did a nice job, but the noise you can hear in the hall way as well as above you is pretty loud!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Javier, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa for your feedback :) -Javier GM