Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel in a nice location.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Nice room.
Cons: Sound proofing. Making doors shut quieter.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining nearby.
First room had no heat. Staff tried to keep us in that room even though temp was about 60. Moved to another room with heat. Heard doors slamming all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the most welcoming front desk.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The hotel was nice and looks recently renovated. The front desk staff, both of them, were not welcoming and did not acknowledge any guests unless first talked to. And then when the breakfast came out an hour and a half late, they didn't even take time to tell us even though they saw us pass their desk toward the breakfast area. After finally asking them by breakfast wasn't out 45 minutes after it should have, they told us the cook decided not to come in while saying sorry in the least apologetic tone I've ever heard. The staff that did try and make up the breakfast were very nice and I applaud them for their efforts to make up what was missed. Overall the hotel itself was nice, the rooms were nice, except our bathroom did not have an exhaust fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

what's with the front staff

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: it had a bed and a shower
Cons: carpet were dirty and old. don't tell people one thing and then bill them for it later.
Pay attention to everything you do or use. Ensure you clarify what incidental's meaning is to this hotel. Received two extra charges from this hotel because I didn't return the room cards. After fighting with them that I had, they finally conceded that their camera's revealed that I did....3 phone calls later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Relaxing

Posted Dec 24, 2015
I like to stay here because the staff is always nice especially cleaning service and it's clean free breakfast too my kids love it here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Good value for money

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe a bit more choice for breakfast
Location: Close to Reid Park, and the zoo. Close to a large shopping mall, with lots of places to eat, and a multi theatre cinema.
This hotel is in a good location, near the zoo and close to a good shopping mall, with good places to eat, and a cinema. The hotel itself is clean, has a lovely pool area and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast is quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Everything was great until we pulled the sheets back in one of the beds and found brown matter smeared on the sheets. Management tried saying it was spilled wine from the prior guest. I guess they don't change the sheets between guests?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cgicago

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Clean hotel with a helpful staff. Central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Phoenix, Arizona

Awesome

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was there on business and it was very relaxing after my business meetings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cory from Dickinson, ND

Housekeeping sucks!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The first morning I left my room around 11 a.m. and the housekeeper was in the room next to me; I came back later that evening and my room WASN'T TOUCHED! I called the front desk and they couldn't give a reason as to why housekeeping didn't attend to my room. Checked out the next day and still didn't have an answer...unacceptable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from Gilbert, AZ

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a golf tournament that was just minutes down the road. Convenient, comfortable room. For the money, it's a nice hotel. Free breakfast was awesome.