Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Older hotel
Our shower dripped and heater had a burning smell. Staff was proactive though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Thanks for the rating. I'm sorry to hear that your shower dripped. I will be sure to let our engineer know so he can get right on it. If you ever have an issue we are here for you 24/7. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you soon! Here For You! Daniel T. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but well worn

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel -- more like a motel -- is showing its age. Our room was renovated, but not the bathtub, we were told. Overall, okay, but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Hello: Thanks for the review. Your absolutely correct we have gone thru a renovation; and yes our bathrooms are still under the updating process. Thanks for the feedback! Here For You! Daniel T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very close to hospitals

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I had to visit two relatives and this hotel was close to both. It was also very close to a pharmacy, nice restaurants all over the place and within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Hello: Thank you so much for the great review! We love our location as well; and I'm sure many future guests will. Thanks for the feedback and we will see you soon. Daniel T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Boot Hill rather than on Tombstone.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Everything was fine. Very good breakfast. Would have been better if the rain had eased up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Hello: Thank you so much for the great rating. We love knowing you enjoyed the location and and our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Here For You! Daniel T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Price

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location: Right near a shopping center and chain restaurants.
No frills motel, good value with nice sized rooms.I have stayed here twice and the staff has always been courteous. Dog friendly so a good spot if you are traveling with your furry friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review and for the high rating. I have to say we love knowing that our guests and furry friends really enjoyed their stay. Thanks again! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Not like other La Quintas I stayed at

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Update the place and get a better staff to work in the AM
We were very disappointed with our stay compared to other La Quintas we have stayed at in the past. The beds were uncomfortable (too mushy and the heater was very loud, every time it kicked on or off there was a thud. We went down in the morning for breakfast and the staff that took care of the breakfast area did not keep up with the refilling of food. We never ate the "eggs" as they looked dry and rubbery. The self-serve waffle maker had a 10 minute back-up as they had only 1 machine. Couldn't have cereal because the milk was not refilled and the muffins, bagels and bread were not replenished for over 10 minutes. Checkout was slow as it seemed the staff was in a meeting or congregating in the back area, that was at 8:30AM and should have been done either before 6AM breakfast of after the breakfast time was over. I think I know the reason we had a bad experience there compared to other locations and that was the other La Quintas was more like hotels this one was like a motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Hello: I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectation; and deliver our high standards. I would like to express my sincere apologies to you. If you ever have an issue please feel free to let us know during your stay as it's always our goal to make it right before you depart. We take every concern with the highest priority. Once, again, thank you for letting us know. Here For You! Daniel T. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was nice and clean.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice. I asked for a crib and they provided one.
Cons: Everything was good.
I have previously stayed here and it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Hello: Thank you so much for the excellent review and rating! We never tire of hearing that our guests had a great stay! Here For You! Daniel T. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Everything but the parking
Cons: Get the guys out of the cars in the parking lot. Get a roving guard on the premises at night.
Location: The location could not be better!
I liked everything except the people sitting in their cars when I pulled up to park at night. The location was great, the staff was excellent, the house keeping services were beyond reproach. I had taken my wedding band off one night and left early that next morning in a rush and forgot my wedding band. I didn't even think about it, until I walked into my room that night and saw it on the desk and I was stumped. My wife would have never let me off for that. Thanks House keeping. Sincerely
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review and rating. We love knowing our guests really enjoyed our staff, and the hotel. I'll pass on the word to housekeeping. Integrity is one of core values for sure. Thanks again! Here For You! Daniel T. General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Tucson visit of a family member

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It was a nice stay, but machines for ice not located good, they should be in a central location not near rooms, they made too much noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating! I'll review your suggestions for the ice machines. We look forward to seeing you again! Daniel T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Staff cleans room too early.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location
We had our fi not disturb sign out until noon. We left and returned at 8. The room was not made up. The front desk gave us fresh towels and soap but I was very disappointed. Other than that the hotel was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Hello Wendy: Thank you for the positive review and thank you for your feedback. I"m sorry to hear that you took off your Do Not Disturb sign at 12:00 and we did not service the room. I'm happy to hear that my guest experience team was able to give you new towels and soap. I've forwarded your comments directly to my housekeeping team and had a direct conversation with our room attendant on double checking DND signs before they leave. Thanks again, and I hope to see you again soon! Daniel T. General Manager