Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springerville Az

Appreciated the welcoming atmosphere

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Fresh baked cookies, popcorn and lemonade welcomed us when we checked in. There was even a jar of dog treats on the counter! All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfy. The complimentary breakfast was convenient and met our needs. There are some nice resturants nearby. We have stayed here before and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for the excellent review. We love knowing our guests were able to settle in, and feel optimistic about there stay. We sure are happy knowing you loved our extra's. Thank again and we will see you soon! Here For You, Daniel T. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I'll start with the positive. Hotel was in a great location. There were many stores and restaurants to keep us entertained during our three day stay. However, upon entering our room we noticed how dirty the bathtub was; which included the last guests hair left behind. The sheets on the bed were so dingy they appeared to be gray instead of white. We requested a different room, but was told none were available until the next day. I asked for a different set of sheets and was given a set equally as dingy. My stay as this hotel just reminds me that a deal isn't always a deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us and your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Location: Restaurants nearby.
outside was dirty. hotel and lobby needs upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Hello: On behalf of my entire team here we are sorry to hear that your stay was excellent. I'll be sure to address our grounds with my team. We strive to always provide a clean environment. I am excited to share we are planning on additional upgrades on our already new upgrades in the near future. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you back and delivering 5 or 5 stars for you. Here For You, Daniel T. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surrounded by good eats

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Check in with great front desk clerk very helpful second night front desk clerk different person extremely rude and crass unhelpful no housekeeping for two out of my three days. Security very helpful very polite very professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that one of my team members came across rude and crass. I'll review your stay and be sure to have a direct conversation with my guest experience team. In addition I'll be sure to share your comments with them to see what the direct impact was because of one experience. Thank you again for your comments and please accept my sincere apology for his/her behavior. Here For You, Daniel T. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Older hotel
Our shower dripped and heater had a burning smell. Staff was proactive though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Thanks for the rating. I'm sorry to hear that your shower dripped. I will be sure to let our engineer know so he can get right on it. If you ever have an issue we are here for you 24/7. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you soon! Here For You! Daniel T. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but well worn

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel -- more like a motel -- is showing its age. Our room was renovated, but not the bathtub, we were told. Overall, okay, but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Hello: Thanks for the review. Your absolutely correct we have gone thru a renovation; and yes our bathrooms are still under the updating process. Thanks for the feedback! Here For You! Daniel T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very close to hospitals

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I had to visit two relatives and this hotel was close to both. It was also very close to a pharmacy, nice restaurants all over the place and within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Hello: Thank you so much for the great review! We love our location as well; and I'm sure many future guests will. Thanks for the feedback and we will see you soon. Daniel T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Boot Hill rather than on Tombstone.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Everything was fine. Very good breakfast. Would have been better if the rain had eased up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Hello: Thank you so much for the great rating. We love knowing you enjoyed the location and and our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Here For You! Daniel T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Price

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location: Right near a shopping center and chain restaurants.
No frills motel, good value with nice sized rooms.I have stayed here twice and the staff has always been courteous. Dog friendly so a good spot if you are traveling with your furry friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review and for the high rating. I have to say we love knowing that our guests and furry friends really enjoyed their stay. Thanks again! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Not like other La Quintas I stayed at

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Update the place and get a better staff to work in the AM
We were very disappointed with our stay compared to other La Quintas we have stayed at in the past. The beds were uncomfortable (too mushy and the heater was very loud, every time it kicked on or off there was a thud. We went down in the morning for breakfast and the staff that took care of the breakfast area did not keep up with the refilling of food. We never ate the "eggs" as they looked dry and rubbery. The self-serve waffle maker had a 10 minute back-up as they had only 1 machine. Couldn't have cereal because the milk was not refilled and the muffins, bagels and bread were not replenished for over 10 minutes. Checkout was slow as it seemed the staff was in a meeting or congregating in the back area, that was at 8:30AM and should have been done either before 6AM breakfast of after the breakfast time was over. I think I know the reason we had a bad experience there compared to other locations and that was the other La Quintas was more like hotels this one was like a motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Daniel T, Hotel Management
Hello: I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectation; and deliver our high standards. I would like to express my sincere apologies to you. If you ever have an issue please feel free to let us know during your stay as it's always our goal to make it right before you depart. We take every concern with the highest priority. Once, again, thank you for letting us know. Here For You! Daniel T. General Manager