Ratings based on 1,796 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Average hotel in city

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Staff left room door open while we were gone. Nothing stollen. Caters more to local business conferences than to tourism. Website inaccurately states spa, workout facility and multiple pools. Quiet and comfortable for 50 and overs, not ideal for those who want to have an experience at the facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very outdated, smelly room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Breakfast was good, but the room was a big disappointment. The bathroom was really smelly, the tv didn't work and there were huge stains from humidity on walls and ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Room size, decor
Quaint, old, but clean, fairly well maintained zxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Too much light came in through the blinds
Clean, quiet, well-run. A good location for seeing the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Five star Experience for a 3.5 Star Hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The pool area, stunning and dinner at night - delicious!
Cons: The buffet breakfast became monotonous
Location: 15min drive from downtown
I stayed for seven nights; very quiet and comfortable. King size bed was super to sleep in. Rooms are kept immaculately and always fresh towels. Bathroom was spotless...a touch old fashioned however that's part of the charm. The gardens are beautifully landscaped with cacti. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Wonderful place. Very unique.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Wonderful garden area. Great buildings. Good on site parking. Hectic breakfast with line up at the buffet. Could have had an extra blanket in the room but a wonderful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very central location.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: As an added bonus, they have a substantial cooked breakfast included in the cost of the room.
Cons: Surprisingly, it was actually cheaper to book directly with the hotel than through Expedia or any of the others.
Location: Theatres, zoo, parks, restaurants and shopping all close.
This hotel is wonderfully located close to many of Tucson's amenities (if you have a car). As far as the hotel rooms go, both the older section and the newer sections have their charms. We tried both. I would recommend you spend the slightly extra money to stay in the upgraded part of the hotel. Be sure to ask for the BCAA or AAA rate if you are members.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The property is surrounded by a large cement wall, which makes me wonder about the safety of the neighborhood. Our main issue was that we arrived during a "cold spell", and it took 24 hours to get the heater in the room to work properly. Thank goodness there was also a gas fireplace to help keep the room warm. Other than that, the room was fairly nice and the property well-maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel at Tucson

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: cleanness and thoughtfulness of facility and staff
Cons: Breakfast needs more stuff to pair with the hotel standard.
Wonderful hotel with the unique architectural design which is perfect for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

an oasis in the middle of the city.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Quaint and small. The small library with fireplace/
First time in Tucson. Location allowed us access for all directions.