Ratings based on 2,100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class Experience

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Our trip was Tucson, Arizona was made complete because of the outstanding facilities that were provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful oasis

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Lovely rooms, great food, excellent staff, beautiful Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit frazzled....

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We just stayed here because we had to meet with friends. The room we got was very large and off to the side near the restaurant. It came with complimentary breakfast which was at best warm and unappealing.When we checked in the desk clerk seemed frazzled due to being alone and having several calls he told us where the room was but nothing more. There was a pool we saw but couldn't figure out how to get to it....oh well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A lodging experience with pueblo character!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The Lodge on the Desert is just down the street from the Tucson Botanical Gardens, and near the University of Arizona, museums and galleries!
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Lodge on the Desert-from the ambiance, sitting by the pool reading the paper, friendly staff, great food, fountains, and simply watching the sun set from our balcony. Thank you for the wonderful memories!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Excellent quiet hotel in the heart of Tucson

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel is centrally located to all parts of Tucson. Despite its central location the property is very quiet with the feeling of being out in the desert. The staff is very professional and personable. This Hotel is my favorite place to stay while in Tucson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
An absolute gem. Beautiful old hotel, but clean and well kept. Lovely restaurant/bar with outdoor patio seating was lovely. The 24-hour pool and hot tub were a nice surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Exemplary staff, beautiful property and pool

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The staff at this hotel In every department outstanding The pool Salt water system much nicer than standard. Beautiful large space, room to move freely, lovely waterfall features, adequately deep The food Breakfast was solidly good, did not try pastries or breads, Daily fresh fruit was fresh and delicious, eggs a bit overdone so can’t call excellent but with the plentiful very nicely prepared bacon or sausage worked fine . What I sampled from Lunch and dinner menus were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe AZ

lovely and conveniently located

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Ambience, nice staff, great location, fabulous plants to observe.
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: You just go a little north, staying on Alvernon, and you are at the Tucson Botanical Garden, a wonderful and unique experience.
we found it to be a very nice experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was convenient to other things to see and do. I especially enjoyed the lovely grounds - walking around, there were so many varied plants and cacti to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, California

Great place to stay except for construction.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet got me going every day.
Cons: Lighting on walk from parking to room.
Location: Don't know. Mine was a sick relative visit and I was just back and forth from the hospital. It is near the hospital, though . . .
Loved the breakfast and the staff. They switched my room when I had my cousin join me and it was painless and polite. Lovely grounds. It was just that doggone construction going on around but that is hopefully a temporary thing while they renovate. Wish I had time to use the pool because it looked yummy (can I say that?). I highly recommend this place either for a base for a visit or a destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Convenient to everything

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Staff were all so helpful with all our needs and even helped us get hooked up with Uber ( new to us). Wonderful experience. We look forward to a return visit.