Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Luxury at it's best!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Can't say anything negative about this place - this is now the ONLY place in Tucson that I will stay.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: Catalina Foothills - take a 5 minute walk to the waterfall and you are up in the mountain!!!! There's Trail Dust Town nearby for the kids.
Was in Tucson to attend to an elderly relative so I was very stressed. Traveled with 2 other adults and a 2 year old. As soon as I got to the hotel, I felt like they just wanted to take care of me. From the Bellman to the front desk people everyone was very accommodating and beyond, When they got our car, they had the a/c running and handed us bottles of cold water. Wouldn't let us open the doors for ourselves. We had a view of the golf course and rooms were spotless and very large. The pool area was very clean and the pool was a good size, so everyone didn't have to swim on top of each other. There are several trails at the back of the hotel and one leads to a beautiful waterfall that comes from the top of the mountain. Trails are very well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoniex

Great stay at Lowes

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The property was nice. The front desk staff was absolutely amazing to get help from. They were friendly and gave great service to everyone in our group.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, ax

Have a wonderful time!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The staff was amazing and friendly!! This will now be put go to hotel when we are in Tucson!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

A little Buggy

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The views are great and the adult pool is perfect for folks NOT interested in kids running around all over the place!
Cons: Better maintenance is needed all around. I got locked out of my room - metal brace was locked in - I translated into not safe to enter the room!
Location: Eat at Cafe Torino!!!! YUM!!! and First Watch was friggin delicious!!! Perfect for Paleo people.
We really like this hotel/resort, however... the adult pool, which is really nice, had a LOT of bugs in the pool. I don't know if there was a problem with the filter or what, but there were a LOT of bugs floating in the pool. I really did like our room - its cool, airy with a great view of the city, however... the toilet ran all night, the sprinkler made weird concerning sounds and the vent clicked and hummed all night. Still, we like this resort and the room - less the running, clicking and humming noises ... was pretty nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great End of Vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: I loved the surrounding area. It had a trail that led to a waterfall, a winding stream, and a koi pond at the end. It was so beautiful
Location: Never left the hotel it was so nice.
I loved this place. It was so serene and peaceful. I arrived after two long days of driving so just to be able to relax for a few days was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Derek M, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and I hope to welcome you back to visit again soon! Derek McCann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This rating does not do it justice, the hotel was impeccable! The staff was top notch and the service was royal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Derek M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to visit us at Loews Ventana Canyon again soon! Derek McCann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Wonderful Resort

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: I really liked the view from my room and the patio was wonderful. I slept like a baby on the comfortable bed.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: We drove down the hill from the resort to a small shopping center and ate at El Charro Cafe. We really enjoyed their Queso Fundido.
We were in Tucson to attend my son's orientation at the University of Arizona. We decided to make it a small vacation. What a fantastic idea! It took us about 20 minutes to drive to U of A (not much traffic) The resort is beautiful. We hiked in the morning to the on site waterfall and the butterfly garden. We spent time at the gorgeous pool drinking their wonderful margaritas. The room was spacious for our family of three. The beds were super comfortable. Our view was over the scenic resort and over the valley - complete with the twinkling lights of Tucson. Our patio was so nice to sit and enjoy a glass of wine, so relaxing. Our room was extremely clean, we had coffee made from our Keurig that was in our room. ( There was Truvia - and other sweeteners, creamer. A lovely way to start the day. The staff was friendly and they went out of their way to say hello and smile. All in all, a fantastic way to spend a few days with my husband and son. I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Derek M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us while in Tucson for your son's UofA orientation and I hope to welcome you back to visit again soon! Derek McCann General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Lovely, but...

Posted May 24, 2016
The Lowes is a lovely hotel at the foot of the mountains. We had a luxury king room, that was nice but located directly above the pool bar and grill. I guess someone had to stay there. The configuration of the balconies was such that your neighbors were able to see in to our room - a little too close for comfort. That said, it is a nice hotel with many nice features including some great views.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Derek M, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort. I appreciate your honest feedback and I hope to welcome you back to visit us again soon! Derek McCann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
would not stay on the 2nd floor--too much wild life-3rd or 4th floor would be perfect!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Derek M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back to visit us at Loews Ventana Canyon again soon! Derek McCann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star Hotel & 5 Star Golf course

Posted May 17, 2016
This is beautiful resort. The grounds are very well kept and we enjoyed the 1/2 mile nature trail on the grounds. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The golf course offered beautiful views of the area and a challenging but forgiving round of golf. I would highly recommend a visit to this beautiful resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Derek M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon. It sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring our beautiful desert resort and I look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again very soon! Derek McCann General Manager