Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice secluded resort hidden in the Tucson foothill

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The restful quiet of being outside near the pool or on the walking trails and JUST RELAXING.
Cons: The restaurants on premises offer great tasting entries, though the extent of the menus could be expanded.
Location: Sabino Canyon, Degrazia museum (must see), drive up Mt. Lemmon.
We have stayed at this resort for our anniversary the past 4 years and truly enjoy the facility. The rooms and staff are top-notch, the secluded nature of the resort offers a very quiet and restful ambience, and yet you are close to a number of restaurants and scenic views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、東京都

素晴らしい景観のホテル

Posted Aug 26, 2016
25年前に結婚前の夫と訪れ、今回は家族で再訪。さすがに建物自体の古さは否めないが、部屋はメンテナンスもきちんとされていて清潔で快適。 プールとジャクジーは周りの景色に溶け合い、リゾート感たっぷり。 プールサイドでのグリル料理もとても美味しかった。 部屋からはツーソンの街が一望でき、とにかく景色が素晴らしい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Great hotel! Would highly recommend

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great hotel with a nice mountainside location! The valet and front desk staff was very professional and friendly when we arrived. The room was clean, updated, and the bed was very comfy. Upon check out there was a charge from the hotel restaurant charged to my room, although we never ate at the hotel as we were gone at a concert all night. The front desk staff, I believe her name was Sapphire took care of this and immediately removed the charges, which we appreciated! I will return here if in the Tucson area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel I've stayed at so far.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nestled by the mountains, Loews Ventana Canyon is quiet and serene. My room had mountain and pool views. The staff at the front desk are not as friendly as the other staff members, but maybe they were busy when I checked in. This place had top notch amenities - the pool and hiking alone are worth the visit. Rooms were clean, but the bed was uncomfortable. It was in an angle, with the feet higher than the head. It was strange. The pillows were too soft. The bathroom had a huge tub. Service was excellent. I called for a microwave, and it was delivered promptly. I will definitely return and recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Derek M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort. I am delighted to hear what a wonderful time you had and I look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again soon! Derek McCann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tucson

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful views; great service and good food. Would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Derek M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort and I hope you will return to visit again soon! Derek McCann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Simply Faboulous

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had the best experience here from arrival to departure. 5 stars overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Derek M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and I hope to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort again soon! Derek McCann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It's a beautiful setting! Love everything about this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Derek M, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and I hope to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again very soon! Derek McCann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service at check in!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Reservation was made at the wrong hotel but the staff resolved and made accommodations quickly and efficiently!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Derek M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review of Loews Ventana Canyon with us. I am sorry to hear for the inconvenience but glad that our Team Members were able to resolve it quickly for you and I look forward to welcoming you back to visit again soon! Derek McCann General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

a nice desert resort

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: quietness
Cons: the food at the bar was really not good, we tried 4 entrees and we barely touched 3 of them (greasy pasta, dry fish, really bad chicken)
we stayed one night in 2 connecting rooms: quiet place with a big pool and a golf course
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Derek M, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort. I appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback with us and hope to welcome you back to visit again soon! Derek McCann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stupendo isolato dal mondo

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Anche se questo hotel sembra isolato dal mondo intero è molto carino. Il personale è molto gentile e la camera era molto pulita. Dal balcone si poteva godere di un panorama mozzafiato anche se di notte c'erano insetti di vario tipo tra cui ragni. Attenzione ai ristoranti dell'hotel che chiudono presto. La vasca era molto grande e i letti molto comodi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Derek M, Hotel Management
La ringrazio molto per la tua opinione e spero di darvi il benvenuto di nuovo a visitare di nuovo molto presto! Derek McCann Direttore generale