Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pass by this one

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Feels like a long abandoned motel, most rooms unused and in process of repair. Hard to walk the dog as there is dog poop everywhere. Was convenient to the airport but would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The bed stemmed clean and it was cheap.
Location: I was in town for parents weekend at U of A and it's about 3.5 miles away.
The women behind the counter was nice and new her job well. Interacted with guests well and seemed to be knowledgeable. I got a little less than I expected for my money. The hotel smelled dank and musty the room was supposed to be non smoking and it smelled like an ashtray. All I wanted to do was sleep so I got there at 9:30 and was gone by 63:0 it wasnt worth asking for another room. If my youngest was with me like was planned it would have been a different story.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was cigarette ash on the floor in my bathroo

Posted Sep 17, 2016
See title, this stupid app asked me to type more in this field.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Sliding glass door would not shut all the way. And that sliding glass door faced the "so called pool (no water in it.)" and vacant rooms with worn out mattresses on balconies. Not sure what was going on there. But was traveling with kids and definitely did not feel safe. Pictures on expedia are obviously old ones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a Motel

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Close to UA
Cons: Floors, sheets, clean tub and some sampoo
Location: N/A
Floor have grease, sheets have stains and bathtub have rush..You only get soap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Great staff and service

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Since the ac had broke, we got upgraded to a fine and newly remodeled room. The front staff and maintenance staff were very nice, and highly professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

basic motel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: This motel is excellent for short stays.
Cons: The shower tub needs to be improved/renovated.
Location: This location is close to Intestate 10, McDonalds, Walmart and several gas stations.
This a motel with very basic amenities. Hotel conveniences include its proximity to the freeway, fast foods, convenient stores and several gas stations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

to dirty and no hot water to stay

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean and add hot water!!!
To dirty and no hot water to stay!! Only refunded 4 out of five days. Will never go back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Motel 6

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: the fact that there was no carpet in the rooms.
Cons: Someone needs to keep up on the maintenance in the rooms.
Location: Sonora Desert Museum
Don't stay on a weekend. People come in to party and kept us up half the night. No one to control the noise. The sink would not drain, so my husband had to get on the floor to fix it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

OK for short stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: That there was a cancellation just as I inquired so I was able to get a room for the two nights.
Cons: Increase the wi-fi bandwidth by a multiple of 10!! Put one or two easy chairs in the room. Sitting on a bed to watch a little TV is no fun.
Location: We visited Kitt Peaks Observatory one day and the Biosphere 2 the other day. So many good things to choose from in the Tucson area, all worthwhile.
Unfortunately we happened into town during the annual 3-week Gem & Mineral show so there was "no room at the inn" wherever we turned and when we finally found a room here for two nights here it cost us twice what we would normally pay for this type of motel. Unheard of for a bare bones accommodation (no breakfast, no easy chair in the room, and dismal wi-fi, no guest computer or printer). The absolutely worst part of our stay was the wi-fi. Their bandwidth is very small. So small that I could not get internet access from my room or even when sitting in the front office in the evenings. I work from the Internet and need to get online every day. My only recourse, other than sitting in a nearby McDonalds, was to go to bed at 8:00 and get up at 2:00am. At that hour (with no competition from other guests) I could access the Internet without a problem and get in about 5 or 6 hours of work before it was time to start meeting with clients in Tucson. Otherwise, the rooms were newly refurbished and clean but VERY bare. We didn't even have a luggage stool or mini shampoos in our room. The towels were the standard cheap thin things that all Motel 6s have.