Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Not sure how they can call this a resort. The place is awful in every area... Rooms were beyond filthy. Soiled carpets, couch, dead bugs in the windowsills. Toilet would not flush unless you held the handle down for 30 seconds. Gym was dirty and outdated. They advertise 2 pools although the "small" pool had 2 lounge chairs covered in bird poop and the pool looked that it had not been cleaned in over a year. Dirt on the bottom and dead bugs ad leaves floating. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, just a couple of staff things

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Spa staff was rude about getting a locker when our room was not ready at check in. Seemed to be bothered we asked even though we were sent down by the front desk to use the locker room there to change and use the pool while we waited. We never even asked for any spa services, but was continually told they were booked for spa services so dont expect to be able to book any. Once again, never asked and not interested in that anyway. Bartending staff at pool was inexperienced, but they were very nice. Otherwise our stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room old and dingy

Posted Mar 21, 2018
The hotel was nice im sure but beware they give expedia bookers tge rooms from the 80s.the casita was cute but filthy carpet stained and disgusting. Old appliances and kitchen counter top. For 300 dollars i was scared to walk without shoes. The catpet was so gross. They hotel was beautiful but they need to update. I was very upset when i walked in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 yr anniversary

Posted Mar 18, 2018
We stayed here for our ten year anniversary. Was such a great choice. The room was beautiful, the view was great. We ate at Bob's Steak and Chops for dinner and that was amazing. Very happy with our choice for such a celebration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Lovely hotel, but missing some of the special touches we were looking forward to. They seemed to be understaffed at the time we visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Nice golf course view

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Beautiful room with wonderful view of the golf course. Really enjoyed the pool too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Very outdated & food wasnt great at all for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great condo for family

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Clean, space, facilities
Clean and roomy condo with all amenities.. Outdoor pool and spa. Great for tennis and golf lovers. Food ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fraud

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: The only good thing about our stay was Brian who helped us to our room. He was kind and very helpful
I feel like I was lied too. I’ve stayed here twice and always stayed up in the main hotel resort area. This time I was escorted in a golf cart to another area of the resort. The room was very old, outdated, and nothing like the previous rooms I’ve stayed in. And nothing like the pictures on the website. If I would have known the rooms would be like this I would have not stayed here. I would have booked at the Holiday Inn. I feel taken advantage of. Paying resort prices for an old motel style room. It was a VERY expensive room but the quality was awful. The carpet had disgusting stains, the bed was super uncomfortable, and the pull out couch was not even usable because the frame and springs were so old and worn. When asked to be moved to a room as pictured on the website and worth the cost of the reservations I was told there were no additional rooms and that there was nothing they could do. They offered a $50 resort credit which didn't really help considering I had already paid an exorbitant amount for the hideous room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

fine resort needs some updates

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Sabino Canyon is a terrific place to walk, hike, enjoy the outdoors and get a little lost. Catalina State park is equally enjoyable and different .
Very quiet large room but fair lighting. Bathroom could use a heat lamp, shower rails, and shower mat or non slide surface. It would be nice to have an in-room refrigerator and safe. Hotel lobby is stark. It would be nice to be able to get a cup of coffee and pastry during the day. The breakfast buffet is nice but more than I would like to spend for breakfast. The road from lobby to our room needs repaving. Aside from that this was a good place to stay and Tucson has lots to offer.