Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Requested clean sheets, request denied

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The location, staff, refrigerators on the first floor
Cons: Room quality, cleanliness of bedding, clean bedding resources
Location: Close to downtown, geographically appealing
Super friendly staff, close and convenient to downtown, appropriate for the price, lacking in room cleanliness and consistent overall quality (return guest)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guaymas Sonora

Inexpensive, serviceable

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Clean, pleasant. Bed was on concrete base and quite hard, but mattress was good. Very basic but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has too many drug addicts and prostitutes

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The pictures posted on Expedia were not updated. I had a crack head follow me to my room at midnight. I just felt the description of the property was not accurate. The room was decent or what you would expect for a low rate inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Almost gave our reservation away

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed. Good location.
Cons: Outlet in bathroom, make sure lights work, staff shouldn't make guests think they're all good.
Location: Downtown Tucson, super walkable.
Okay so this hotel is definitely a "you get what you pay for" place. It's real close to downtown, it's perfectly comfortable and fine, but it's definitely shady. We got to check-in at 3:08, literally 8 minutes after check-in, and the front desk attendant was like "wow! Good thing you got here when you did we almost gave your room away!" Well for starters I paid for the room in advance over a month prior, we were only 8 minutes past check-out, and it was homecoming weekend. Had they given our room away we would have been stuck, hence why I reserved the room over a month ahead of time. So that really put a bad starter on our stay. The room was okay. Half of the lights didn't work and the outlet in the bathroom was coming out of the wall. The bed was very comfortable and it was an alright place to sleep the night. Overall, good for the money but I would recommend the staff not tell people they almost gave their room away. Was very uncool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midland, tx

Bring your own towels

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The first room I was given was not cleaned from the last guest. The second room was cleaned but I wouldn't call it clean. The hotel ran out of towels and went room to room to request towels so they could clean and return them. That was a first for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need better beds

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I did like the location and history. The bed was very hard and the A/C was really noisy. I was so tired after the long drive. Couldn't get comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Room was clean and staff was OK. About what I would expect for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

It is a clean hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: I liked the grab bar in the shower. Would like another added.
Location: Location close to downtown and the university.
I stayed one night. Everything in the room was excellent,. Breakfast in the morning was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Been here before, will definitely come back!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The only qualm we had was that it was a second floor room but that could be worked around. The staff was friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was delicious, the room well taken care of, high powered AC ideal for this time of year, shower facilities were good, and we had a great amount of peace and quiet while there. Well worth it, this was our second stay there and it will be a regular for whenever we're in Tucson :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room has bugs and we got all bit up the first night had to leave, now trying to get a refund !! The place is very run down, pretty much a dump! We have stayed at The Best Western down the street many times before but that one was booked up.....thought this place would be decent but we were WRONG !! There was NO QUALITY to this Quality Inn :( The phone didn't work, deadbolt didn't work, the blinds were all tore up, the curtains barely hanging and the towels had stains on them!! REALLY! Does this sound like a good experience ?? Miserable trip and my kid started school all bit up and itchy with red bumps all over :/