Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was an ok stay. The beds were uncomfortable and tv didn't work have the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
While we are currently undergoing renovations, we understand that this does not excuse your negative experience. We truly hope that when our renovations are complete you will return to stay with us, so we can provide a more satisfying experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked nice in pictures but they were not accurate

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room was dirty. Hair all over the bathroom. Kids running and screaming all night. Restaurant took forever and food was cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your stay, in particular, the bathroom. Also, we understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that you were bothered by the noise made by other guests at that time. Moreover, we regret to hear that we weren't able to meet your dining expectations. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Old broke down rooms overpriced uncomfortable beds dirty falling apart would never stay again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations and cleanliness of your room during your stay, such as the beds. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
was very disappointed got to hotel room not ready was told would call no call got back to hotel told had no room given a second room was a king size bed not for two men went back to get another room all they had was a pull out and one bed not what we wanted had no choice but to take room check out was given a discount but does not make up for the stuff we went through
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not receive the room you reserved. Also, kindly accept our sincerest apologies that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests, like you, to have at any of our Radisson hotels. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston

Understaffed

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel was understaffed. Bathroom had used soap, restaurant in facility is just a bar to drink, was with children and waited forever before we decided to go somewhere else. Also, tried to call front desk multiple times with no answer. First time at Radisson and would be last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the service you experienced during your stay with us. Our aim is to provide “Yes I Can!” service and we are disappointed to hear that we fell short. Also, we are sorry that you weren't able to enjoy your stay due to the cleanliness of the bathroom and the restaurant.Your feedback is important to us and we hope for another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Replace everything such as carpets (stained/dirty), beds, furniture, etc.
Location: Good for those on a budget.
Budget hotel otherwise was OK for an overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and condition of your room during your stay, such as the carpets, beds and furniture. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay when you need a night's sleep.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable with easy access.
Cons: A free continental breakfast would be nice.
Good quality room and stay for the price. I needed a place to stay as we were moving my brother into his house, and there was nothing else comparable available in the area. The Radisson was available and acommodated us nicely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great staff upgraded us to a suite at no additional cost late check out no extra fees room was perfect will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank your for taking the time to write us a review. It was great the you were satisfied with the friendly service you received from our staff and happy to hear the room was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Radisson Takeover

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Carpet was dirty and worn, found left over Oreo crumbs by the nightstand. Outlet in bathroom did not work. Mattress was very old, felt like I was sinking to the box Spring. Changed rooms the 2nd night, to next door. But they kept renting out my previous room. Could hear phone conversations, baby crying, etc. even though that room should be out of service. Hotel elevator was slow, hallway glass doors were never cleaned, carpet in hallway was not vacuumed, hotel doors/lock were sketchy too. Found out that Radisson has recently taken over this hotel, hopefully they will improve everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, such as the elevator, hallway glass doors, carpets, and the hotel doors/lock. Also, we are sorry that you were not pleased with the first room that you had, and for the noise issues you've encountered during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued and will be forwarded to the hotel management, so it will be considered for future improvements of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The room was not throughly cleaned before we checked in. The carpet was obviously old and lumped up in rolls along the floor. The outlets on one whole side of the room where broken so the lights didn't work and we struggles to plug in our phones to charge. When we informed the front desk at check out, they didn't do anything about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
We apologize for the multiple issues you encountered with the condition of the hotel during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. We will do our best to make sure things like these don't arise in the future. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and we will use your feedback to make necessary improvements.