Ratings based on 1,398 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Husband said pool was great for laps in the am.
Cons: Update rooms!!
Location: 15 min from U of A. Great breakfast at First Watch 5 minutes from hotel.
Visiting our son at University of Arizona for family weekend. Stayed here 2 nights. Check in was fine, location was decent and staff helpful, but room was old and outdated. Walls and carpet were stained, bathroom moldy and toilet broken. Definitely aged and in need of repairs, painting and maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I am glad your husband enjoyed the pool for his morning laps and that you enjoyed the staff and the location. We have completed the majority of rooms and will continue to improve. We hope you come back and see us again!! Sincerely, Valerie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cancelled our room And still yet to receive an invoice from the hotel with charges - my bank account was charged already - this hotel has doors that you cannot open not close easily nor are they safe for my college student to have stayed in with her family especially with a door to the outside which I call a motel !???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff were great, tv reception was poor and movie channel was awful, but Greg took care of refunding our money when the channel did not work. All in all we would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the staff and that Greg took great care of you. I will pass on your review to him so he knows that you appreciated him. I am sorry the movie's weren't working up to par. We will look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you again! Sincerely, Valerie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Traveling through to Mexico.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This was the sixth time we stayed at the Radisson. It appears that each and every time we stay it’s less and less. The shower door still have residual of water spots and a greasy hue on it. The sink did not hold water. Was missing the pull up part for the sink. The room had a smell it. Maybe time to think about another dog friendly place in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, Thank you for your reveiw and for being a loyal guest at our property. I am sorry for the expeirence you encountered. I am giving your information to both housekeeping and engineering to rectify the opportunties at hand. Thank you for telling us so we can fix these and make it right. I hope you will come back and see that we care about our guests and listen when they tell us about their stay. We want your stay to be comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you again!! Sincerely, Valerie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Central Location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very comfortable room, good lighting, great views from the third floor. Cute little balcony. Very nice courtyard. Breakfast was better than average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by valerie, Hotel Management
Dear DAVID, Thank you for your review. I am glad to see how much you enjoyed our suites and the balcony. I love the courtyard, how peaceful it is to sit out there. We will look forward to your next visit. Thank you again!! Sincerely, Valerie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

Meh

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Neighbor had a bowl outside his door for two days never touched. (Gross) air conditioner was terrible in my room (#150) nice pool nice restaurant but all in all the bad outweighed the good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by valerie, Hotel Management
Dear adam, Thank you for your review. I am sorry no one came and picked up the bowl front outside your neighbors rooms. I have passed this comment on to the staff to let them know and also I passed on the information about your air conditioner. Your comments can only help us improve and be better for the next visit. Thank you for your honest feedback. Sincerely, Valerie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Looks nice but needs upgrades and cleaning!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Food was good
Cons: Cleaning and repairs!
The handle on the sliding glass door was broke, the coffee maker was full of curtled milk, it stunk! The hotel seemed to be run down from the last time I stayed there, I won't stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Cora, Thank you for you review. I am glad you enjoyed the food we have a great culinary team. I am sorry about the coffee make and handle on the sliding glass door. I am passing on your comments so they can be addressed immediately. Thank you for your honest feedback so we can rectify for our next guest. Sincerely, Valerie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine Suites

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Only complaint was pool services. There was no Pool Boy to take food/beverage orders. Pool towels were of miserable quality....when they were there!!! Pool & hot tub were Great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I apolgize that someone did not attend to you at the pool. The staff from the restaurant should be coming out and attending also to the pool. I will let the proper director know so they can rectify this and take better care of our guests. I will also ask the housekeeping departmemt to keep the towels better stocked and maybe change to a different brand of towels. Thank you for you feedback. We can only get better from seeing the property and staff through your eyes. Thank you again!! Hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, Valerie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Nice hotel with hacienda feel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Everything was clean. Good fitness room, excellent pool. Everything was nice, one thing though is that the breakfast buffet was very expensive for the quality of food, it was not good and not work paying 28 dollars for both me and my wife.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Enrique, Thank you for your review. I am happy to see you found everything clean and the amenities up to par. For breakfast you can also choose individual items from a breakfast menu if that would be better. Hope to see you both again! Thanks! Sincerely, Valerie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Passing through

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stay here when passing through from Tx to Ca. We love that it's pet friendly and clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear kiki, Thank you for your review. Glad we are your choice when traveling through Tucson. We are happy you could bring your entire family and keep you all together. Safe travels and we will look forward to seeing you on your next passing!! Sincerely, Valerie