Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Exterior of property needs lots of work. Interior of rooms need better daily cleaning, such as phones and other amenities that are not regularly changed out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good cheap place to sleep.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Close to U of A and Freeway.
Location: Lots of great restaurants to eat at and the Bio Sphere 2 was very interesting!
The showers and air-conditioning were awesome! The staff was nice and very helpful. Breakfast was ok but there was always fresh coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work. Shower was backed up, found a small roach running across bathroom in the morning. not sure if I'd stay again, but needed a cheap place just for the night. Other cheap hotels in the area seemed worse based on exterior.
3 out of 5
by Juanita

NOT AS GOOD AS OTHER TIMES

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
THE ROOM SMELLED AWEFUL AND MUSTY YAK THE SHOWER NEEDS TO BE UPDATED HARD TO OPERATE NOT GOOD
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were locked out of our room on the last day of our stay. No explanation, no apology.loc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Old, furniture needed replacing. Seemed like a good place for a drug deal, not that I would know.
5 out of 5
by Randall

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly rooms are nice and clean good location. But no hot breakfast right off freeway and has smoking room available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bisbee, AZ

Nice hotel close to the Tucson Arena

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, heated pool. Very comfortable bed, nice continental breakfast.
Cons: Exterior of building is showing wear, and could use some upkeep.
Location: One mile from the Convention Center and Tucson Arena. Denny's next door.
This was a nice hotel, a bit aged on the exterior, but very clean and comfortable inside. Great king bed in our room. Great, welcoming staff. Exceeded our expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk gal was very nice. However, the room was definitely not worth the money. Although we were able to ask for a roll-away it didn't really fit in the room anywhere because it was so small. Refrigerator and microwave were placed very awkwardly next to the vanity and toilet area. Bathroom area was very old and dirty; had to wipe down the handles, floor and bathtub. Walls were very thin and we couldn't sleep because of all the noise coming through from above and around us.