Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop CA

nice older hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The large room with separate sitting area and kitchen and comfortable bed
The hotel is a little out of the way if you are planning on spending time in Tucson, and it is an older property. It has been kept up well, and you can tell them have been adding upgrades. I was afraid it was going to have that smell that you can tell smokers have used it for years, but was pleasantly surprised to not find a trace of old cigarettes. Very nice comfortable bed and large room with separate seating area. We arrived late and hungry and woman at front desk recommended a very good restaurant not too far away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

i would stay there again

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Gym Fitness
Cons: Laundry Room will open 24/7
Location: Great Location we Had Everthing we needed
Great Area of Tucson wonderful Service , Full Gym, bunch of stuff around the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel is actually very nice but n need of some updates in their suites! Very worn furniture & old furniture n living area! Bedroom area was updated furniture & comfy beds!! Great breakfast & nice pool area! With a little remodeling it will b a great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rimrock

quick business stop

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower rates for mid-week one-night stay, realizing the local Gem show probably pushes up all hotel rates.
Location: This was business so I did not do much in the area, but there is nearby dining and shopping on Oracle Road.
Check-in was not until 3 which did not fit into my plans, but that happens. The room was very comfortable, but my neighbors on the 3rd floor were not that quiet with the rolling luggage and talking in the exterior hallway. After a long day, that was not much fun at 11 pm. There were no maintenance issues with the room and parking was ample.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Staying for a campus visit for my son. The hotel grounds were nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good as well. If you need to stick to a budget, but want a nice place, this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Great place for an extended stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, nice pool area, clean big rooms, and complimentary breakfast/happy hour
Cons: Not much - maybe just a few more selections on the breakfast menu for variety. Since I stayed for a week it got a little repetitive.
Location: Tohono Chul Park is within walking distance, hiking at Sabino Canyon is a 20 minute drive, and shopping and dining is within walking distance also.
I travel to Tucson every January for a week to get away from the cold, snow, and fog in Boise, ID. I love this centrally located Hotel and have stayed here for the past 2 years and plan to return again next year for possibly a longer stay. It's in a great neighborhood conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. I love the fact that they provide a complimentary full breakfast and happy hour each day. It's only a 20 minute drive to Sabino Canyon which is great because I enjoy walking/hiking in the warm sunshine. I take full advantage of having a suite with a full kitchen, desk, and sofa in the room - feels like a mini apartment instead of a cramped hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Pool

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Pool area
Location: The location was great foe visiting both parts of Saguaro National Park.
We loved to use the hot tub after a day of sightseeing. The pool area was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Room size, free breakfast.
Cons: Lighting. The rooms are dark.
Location: We liked having the Whole Foods so close to us.
Our room had double beds and a separate room attached with a living area and bathroom. We liked being able to get up and get ready while our daughter slept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Our stay was more than expected! Staff was cordial and accommodating. Room had nice emmenities. Breakfast was adequate and hot with good coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Staff was friendly. Good breakfast. Great location