Ratings based on 1,640 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
My room was clean I had no problems everything that was promised was there. I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Room not cleaned. To many people had dogs.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Updated facilities, breakfast , good housekeeping.
Location: Location was good. Fairly close to the city and restaurants.
Rooms not cleaned sufficiently. To many dogs. Felt like we were staying in a Kennel and not a motel. When ask about an AARP, seniors or military discount we were told Expedia was responsible for that issue. Never had that problem with other motel chains In which we've stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stay away

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
International Business traveler living in USA , I have no idea why this motel has a star rating ! But it does so I would give it minus - 2 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not impressed

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, access to Saquaro National Park - West The staff was friendly and tried to be accommodating.
Cons: Pretty much everything having to do with the hotel itself
First off we may be spoiled but the main doors were not automatic so we had to struggle with the luggage and the doors, the room was clean but the toilet needed to be scrubbed, appeared to be mold under the lip. The furniture was worn, no desk, no microwave, no coffee maker and no amenities except coffee in the lobby made by someone who thinks Starbucks coffee is weak. We've stayed in better hotels for much less so we won't make that mistake again. There was also major road construction right in front of the hotel, good thing we only reserved on night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great motel if you don't expect lots of amenities.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I wanted an an overnight stay at a clean friendly motel. That's exactly what I got. Staff helpful room clean comfortable bed updated room. Great food nearby and not Dennys unless you want it. No microwave no refrigerator no breakfast. I was very pleased and would stay there any time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

All around horrible

Posted Feb 5, 2017
1st room was filthy. Had cat litter all over bathroom and entry way, ac unit did not work, bed wasn't even made, room smelled of cigarettes and animal urine. 2nd room wasn't much better.. a dog had been locked in bathroom..door was torn up and floor reeked of urine. Sheets were yellowish color. Wish we could have went to another hotel but was not able to or offered a refund. However, the front desk staff was very friendly and tried their best..but are only able to work with what they are given.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Disappointing and overpriced - very overpriced

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: not much.
Cons: see previous comments and remedy
Location: location fine.
receptionist grumpy, avoided eye contact, and talked into space, not to the guest. corridors and room smelt badly. drink fridge sounded like a heavy truck, all the time. room was dusty - but spacious. no ambiance. not again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

run down, dirty, buggy hotel right off the highway

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: It should be torn down, otherwise gutted and remodeled completely
Location: it was difficult to get into the parking lot due to road construction and it was very noisy because of the proximity to the highway.
I was so dissapointed in this hotel I pre-paid for 4 nights but I only stayed for 1 night. Even the doors to the lobby seemed shoddy. my room was dirty. There were also some bugs crawling all over the sink so i did not even unpack my toiletries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Dirtier than last tme

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It's near my family.
Cons: Cleanliness. I found q-tips, candy wrappers and other items on the floor. Also, don't want to see dirty finger prints on the wall.
I don't expect posh, but I do expect cleanliness. This place is substandard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Good parking, friendly staff. Had to find clerk to check-out (outside smoking).