Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale ut

Too hard to get to

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Cheap
Cons: more carts in the entry
Road construction made finding the hotel difficult....this had nothing to do with the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and good price

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We like that it is quitet and centrally located to where we need to be. The staff is veryy pleasent is a good hotel with a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap next to I-10

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Nice clean, only down side no breakfast of any type
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Bloody sheets

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Checked into our room and it smelled musty. We had to meet our son so we didn’t throughly check out the room. When we returned, I pulled back the sheets to check for bed bugs and found obviously bloody sheets. Immediately demanded a refund and found another room at 9pm at night. Lobby staff didn’t act very surprised. Will never stay at another Red Roof Inn again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redding, ca

Posted Dec 20, 2017
The room (mainly the bathroom) was not clean, But the whole room and bathroom needed work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red roof

Posted Dec 14, 2017
The guy at the desk would rather be somewhere else. The beds were hard. The a/c had one speed and sounded like there were rats running around inside. Oh and no blow dryer for the wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops,bc

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We only stayed 1 nite Except for the highway construction beside the hotel everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by dws, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing comments with us we appreciate the feedback! Dan & Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Good location and all the room comforts.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Free Wi-Fi, mini frig, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Cons: Tub/shower drained slow; door was bent like someone tried to get in with a crowbar.
The location was optimal for our purposes and the price was reasonable. The amenities were great and the bed was comfortable. However, housekeeping knocked on our door at 11:05 and called through the door asking when we were leaving, even though check-out wasn't until noon. And there were three large dogs in the lobby while their owners were checking in. Then we heard them bark while in our room. If the hotel wishes to be pet friendly, I hope they at least segregate the pet rooms and consider hygiene and allergies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co

Mediocre At Best

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The facility itself needed a remodel acdecase ago. Dingy and falling into disrepair, the room was reasobably clean, just not a place id choose to ever return to ever again. The courteous and helpful guys at the front desk made my stay more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good value!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Price and location....needed to be in that area.
Cons: Softer beds, cleaner carpets, better faucets.
Location: There's tons of road construction around the area, some detours and hard to find, but it you do your homework on your ins/outs you will be fine.
Stayed twice at this hotel within two weeks. You can't beat the price! Hotel is not the best but it provided the basic needs my family and I needed. Which they rooms were newer. The mattresses are extra firm, not what we are used to...woke up in the middle of the night with our bodies aching a bit. Wish they had softer beds. Free wife was reliable and fast. I used they conference room several times for free. They always had a fresh brewed coffee in the lobby all throughout the day. The rooms were dated, carpets definitely need cleaning. TV remote was dead both times. Had to get another remote from frond desk, which they didn't hesitate in getting us. AC fast was very low, could not get it to blow faster, again no big deal. Shower heads and faucets are old too, too hard to open during our second stay. I would say this hotel fell to a Motel 6 / Super 8 category, not what I expected from a Red Roof Inn. First time we use Red Roof. The all their staff was great and friendly, we had to extend our stay twice and they were very accommodating and offered the same internet price I had booked.