Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to airport

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Didn't have any issues here. Fast check it. Nice clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Nice size room. I inlyvhad one issue the dead bolt on the door did not work right but there was a back up lock on it that works.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The lowest price convenient from the airport.
Cons: Renovate the building and parking area.
Location: It looks like a truck stop.
Have a hard time opening the door with an electronic card. Very frustrating. But then after several attempt I swing the door handle on an upward position and it works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Close to the hospital

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This room was very comfortable and clean,we enjoyed the stay and the Motel attendants, we will stay at Red Roof ever time We need to stay away from home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA.

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, and the service was good.
Cons: The door was hard to close every time I left. I had to put my card in the slot, so I could put the handle down to close it.
Location: Near the 10 fwy; only stayed for the night. Found a good taco truck nearby.
You get what you pay for. For the price, it was nice. Bed was comfortable, the shower had good water pressure, and warmed up fast. The tv was nice, and the heater/air conditioner worked great. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The price was way reasonable
Location: Near a restaurant and the freeway.
I booked the hotel the night before and was satisfied with the price and king size bed I picked. All I had to do was check in and show my ID and I was all set. Bed was comfortable, the area was actually quite for a Saturday night and the room was just right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

The hotel room had a severe ant infestation

Posted Dec 20, 2015
The hotel room had a severe ant infestation told staff zero reaction or concern. They advertise free bottle water in a huge poster I asked at front desk they didn't have any bottled water south side Tucson wouldn't expect any less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Service, cleanliness, price.
Cons: doors could be replaced
Location: Great location near town and airport, very close to Interstate.
The service was excellent and the room was clean. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardena, CA

Expected just a little more

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The sheets were old, thin and worn. Furniture in the room was peeling and dusty. Toilet wouldn't stop running and couldn't flush properly. There were little to no toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner or hand soap. Ive stayed at a few budget hotels in Tucson and decided to give Res roof a shot due to its location but you can rest assured that I won't do it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Get What You Pay For

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Stayed here once before during the holidays and had a good experience. This time around, room was dirty and hairy and unacceptable..