Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Full kitchen was great. I liked the breakfasts and the friendly helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The nonsmoking room smelled of tobacco smoke. The sink cabinets were worn, the kitchen sink chrome faucet spout was dented, bath sink was cracked
Location: Off the main street and convenient to downtown.
Overall, I liked this hotel for its comfortable atmosphere, kind staff, reasonable rates, and decent breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Was visiting for work. Didn't try the pool or gym.
4 out of 5
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: The TV set up definitely needs to be improved
The location of the TV was very strange. It faced the kitchen. It was difficult to face it to the couch area. And in order to face it to the bed the whole dresser had to be turned and it was heavy.
2 out of 5
by David

Nice pool, but unfonfortable bed and dirty rooms

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great, pool was nice but all room had only queen beds and I know it said that in the listing but they were small and very uncomfortable beds, the linen for the extra sofa bed was not washed and there was no extra pillow, the room smelled from the kitchen sink and the bathtub had a residue on the bottom of the tub that looked like it had not been scrubbed for a long time. Also, all hotel listing photos showed an oven in the rooms and when we arrived there was no oven forcing us to change our plans.
2 out of 5
by Lan

Terrible Service Comparing with All Other Marriott

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The service was terrible at this hotel. We stayed 2 nights. The first night we asked if we could change to another room because the room we got was next to the elevator and somebody was going up and down and we had so much noise all night long. We were simply told no. So we just stopped right there. The second night I came out of the shower and found out there was not even a dryer anywhere in our suite. So I asked if I could get a dryer since we do not have it in and I got long hair that is very difficult to get it dried up and sleep. I was again simply told no. No extra effort was even considered just a simple no, sorry. For the money we paid for, I would have liked somebody would at least pretend to care enough trying to locate a dryer from another room, especially after I complained about my hair, is really long, and I am usually not a whiner as an experienced traveller. Anyway, this hotel stay has totally destroyed my impression and patronage to Marriott.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great facility, clueless staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in good location. Unfortunately, on the first day of a New Year the entire facility was left in hands of a single, glaringly inexperienced staff member who did great job at spoiling our stay. Adult supervision and basic training seems to be badly needed. Ignorance is not a good way of attracting repeat business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Super friendly staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Unlike other Marriott hotels I've stayed at, the staff is very friendly and welcoming.
Unlike other Marriott hotels I've stayed at, the staff is very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.