Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Lan

Terrible Service Comparing with All Other Marriott

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The service was terrible at this hotel. We stayed 2 nights. The first night we asked if we could change to another room because the room we got was next to the elevator and somebody was going up and down and we had so much noise all night long. We were simply told no. So we just stopped right there. The second night I came out of the shower and found out there was not even a dryer anywhere in our suite. So I asked if I could get a dryer since we do not have it in and I got long hair that is very difficult to get it dried up and sleep. I was again simply told no. No extra effort was even considered just a simple no, sorry. For the money we paid for, I would have liked somebody would at least pretend to care enough trying to locate a dryer from another room, especially after I complained about my hair, is really long, and I am usually not a whiner as an experienced traveller. Anyway, this hotel stay has totally destroyed my impression and patronage to Marriott.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great facility, clueless staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in good location. Unfortunately, on the first day of a New Year the entire facility was left in hands of a single, glaringly inexperienced staff member who did great job at spoiling our stay. Adult supervision and basic training seems to be badly needed. Ignorance is not a good way of attracting repeat business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Super friendly staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Unlike other Marriott hotels I've stayed at, the staff is very friendly and welcoming.
Unlike other Marriott hotels I've stayed at, the staff is very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for extended time.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
when I arrived, the front desk was very helpful with directions, room access and upcoming events. All the staff at breakfast was kind and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Randi from Las Vegas, NV

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little worried that this hotel allowed dogs thinking that the barking would keep me up, however, never heard a single dog and one was staying across the hall. Great hotel and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel, have stayed here several times

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Close to everything and nice.
Cons: Housekeeping just needs to make sure they really check the kitchen.
Overall Hotel was very nice. Kitchen needed some attention, when we arrived, there was old bread stuck in the toaster, even after taking it out, it still smoked. Coffee filter with old used grounds was still in coffee maker and one of the tiles in the bathroom was coming out. None of this affected our stay, just minor errors. We really like staying here. Very good location.
5 out of 5
by Gary from San Diego

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Keira at the front desk was delightful. Wish her luck in graduating from Radiology Tech school.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Location & Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Overall comfort and location.
Cons: The sofa sleeper could be updated to provide more comfort but it really wasn't an issue.
Location: Convenient for eating, shopping and not far from the hiking areas. BJ Brewhouse which is located within walking distance has good food & drinks.
This hotel is located in a quiet and convenient location. There are many restaurants and retail stores nearby. The morning breakfast is adequate, hotel staff pleasant, pool area clean and overall hotel cleanliness was great. I would highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Hotel was quiet and located in a nice part of town. The staff was helpful and the rooms clean and functional for our purposes. Enjoyed our stay.