Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Clean, comfortable (mostly), quiet stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness and quiet.
Cons: Just the hide-a-bed - it really shouldn't be advertised unless it's replaced with something bearable.
As others have noted, this is an aging facility, but it's kept up immaculately. The interior is still very nice; we had a room with a main floor and loft, and it was perfect for our stay. The staff is by far the highlight of the place - extremely friendly (genuinely), very responsive - we had some problems with the elevator, and it was taken care of before we finished breakfast. The location is very good in terms of close-by restaurants and shopping (La Casa Malina is excellent), but it's about 20 minutes to downtown. The breakfast is just fine, but the coffee that's available all day is very good. A nice pool and hot tub, well maintained and very clean. Only one problem: For the last two nights we needed to use the hide-a-bed; unless it was hiding even deeper in the couch, I don't think they should even advertise it. It was like lying on springs with a thin layer of cloth - because that's what it was - and you could feel the metal brace right in the middle. I ended up just sleeping on the couch. The two queen beds were very comfortable, even for my elderly parents. Aside from that, if you need a place to stay for a few nights that feels almost like an apartment (full kitchen, all immaculate), I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The room was really nice and a good size, but the mattress was super uncomfortable. They definitely need to get new ones soon! I had to sleep on the edge to keep from sinking to the middle since my husband's (who is not terribly heavy or anything) weight was pulling the mattress down. That shouldn't be a problem with a decent bed! The sofa bed was also uncomfortable, according to my 5-year old daughter, but ususlly those ones are less comfortable than a regular bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We liked the breakfasts. The food was good and there was a variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYS

Clean & comfortable but nothing special

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Overall, no problems, but this hotel is not as up-to-date as other Residence Inns I've stayed at. Room decor is a bit dated and a little worn, but all was clean and comfortable. Tiny bathroom. Breakfast was good, nice selection of hot food. Staff was friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

We found a hidden gem in Tucson!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: breakfast, spacious rooms
Cons: maybe a better internet connection
Location: only about 15 minutes from U of A and 5 minutes from Park Mall
Very spacious, clean room. Comfy beds. EXCELLENT FREE breakfast. They have outside recreational activities like basketball, tennis, swimming and BBQ. Great hotel for a great price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Comfortable, clean room with very friendly and helpful staff. No reason to go somewhere else while in Tucson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca J. from San Simon

Quiet, Comfortable Night

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
At first we were assigned a room next to the street. As we are from a remote area and my husband had just been discharged from the hospital due to a serious infection, we requested a room change, which was immediately granted. The room was clean and very nice. We will absolutely consider this location when we visit Tucson again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Home away from home

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Considering the extras, this is excellent value when booked through Expedia in combination with flight.
Cons: They USED to offer 4 complimentary evening " snacks" (read: most of a meal") including beer/wine, but just cut back to 3 nights: Mon-Wed.
Location: Location good for access to stores & groceries. Try Trader Joe's for food and Bookman's for used books, CD's, DVD's etc.
This is the 3rd time we've stayed here while in AZ. Always very comfortable and home-like. We stayed in a studio apartment w. full kitchen and enough space including counters, same in bathroom. Could actually spread out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall fine, needs a couple fixes.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overall fine. Could use some paint, the queen size bed is probably more likely a double size, and shower head is way to low, and four towels is one too few. Make sure not to get a room right next to the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Juanita General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found our beds to be smaller than you were expecting. They are queen size beds. I will look into the shower head immediately. The Marriott standard for the Studio Suite is 4 towels, however, we would be glad to bring extra towels to your suite upon request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels