Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Homey feel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We were in Tucson for 14 days and the room was like being at home. Nothing to complain about at all!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inside Nice...Outside Bad!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Inside the room only.
Cons: The exterior of the hotel and grounds needs the same renovation as the rooms.
The rooms are nice but the property grounds are very bad!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

spacious rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: roominess in suite
Cons: tables seemed to be cheaply made.
Location: Tucson.
Lovely stay. Extremely helpful staff. Liked spaciousness of room. Full kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Large room in Tucson

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Good place to stay for a larger than average hotel room (and kitchen). Area seems pretty central to a lot, although you can't walk anywhere (why would you in Tucson). Couple blocks away is a little sketch, but I never felt unsafe at the property and the block it's on seems to be a nice block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location, spacious rooms, second time I have stayed here and will continue to use Sonesta Suites when I visit Tucson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Tucson Soccer Tournament

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The amenities
Cons: Heated pool would be nice.
Great we were able to check in early. We had a big party and the hotel gave us enough space to all stay in one room. The complimentary breakfast got our day started for our long days at the field.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa

Relaxing spot in Tucson.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice and the property was clean and well maintained. The only complaint is that the pictures online are of a different pool, basketball court, and fire pit area. They have all of them they just aren't quite as nice as the pictures show. The rooms were great exactly as pictured and breakfast was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sonesta ES Suites Tucson. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are having a photoagrapher come out this May to update our phones for all our sites. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable Hotel, great price!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Friendly staff! Clean room, clean bathroom and comfortable bed with plenty of room in our room. The breakfast was better than most we've experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sonesta ES Suites Tucson. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very comfortable base for local activities

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We were tourists and did several trips in the area. Hotel was great place to start and end the day. Great breakfast. Room had a kitchen, which was handy, but we decided to eat out. They have a bbq and a pool. Our room was very well laid out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sonesta ES Suites Tucson. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very roomy and Nice but

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The room was big. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Quick check in and check out. Kitchen had pots pans and dishes and silverware.
Cons: Water heater
Location: Shopping and dining were great. We went hiking at Sabino Canyon which was very close to hotel.
We got the 2 room suite which was very nice. The kitchen was great and the kids loved the room. The three TVs were more than enough. Beds are very comfortable. Plenty of eating and shopping around the area. The kids loved the mini golf which was 1 mile away. Beautiful hiking trails less than 5 miles away. The breakfast buffet was good (biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs). We were able to park right in front of the room. I was very disappointed in the fact that after one person took a shower, there was no more hot water!!! The shower was cold after one person took a shower. For the price we paid I would like hot water for everyone to shower (family of 4).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sonesta ES Suites Tucson. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are sadden to hear that you had a less than pleasant stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I have passed your comments on to my maintaince team who will look into the water heater problem you had while staying with us. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our hotel and service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!