Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ventura ca

Beautiful Setting

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very comfortable, spacious casita. Gorgeous desert views. Courteous helpful staff. I loved staying here. Our stay was very short, but I would definitely come back for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great a choice. Would stay again!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Overall, it was a great room for the price. Check in was a little questionable as they had my reservation but couldn't seem to decide on my room. After 10 minutes they gave me what my reservation had requested. I'm not sure what the actual problem was. There was an attendant working the desk but she normally didn't work the desk so couldn't answer my questions. The normal reps were in a meeting she told me. The remotes for the tvs in the rooms need new batteries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Terrible WiFi. Stayed two nights and no maid service?! Had to pay extra for coffee for the in room coffee maker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent resort

Posted May 13, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Rooms are spread out. We had a basic room because we were only staying a few days and it was well stocked with coffee, dishes and a microwave for light cooking. Bathroom large and very clean. Grounds nicely landscaped beautiful pool with tables and lots of space. Even an herb garden growing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoy nature

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here several time before and love the quiet and peaceful surroundings.But we had a great surprise this trip Free WiFi. We could not find a greater place to relax look at the stars at nite and enjoy our coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location and ambiance

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The desert setting it is in allows for all types of wildlife to be experienced.
Cons: Some of the rooms need a bit of updating (i.e. bathroom was showing age but was clean).
Location: Went to Tubac (art center), Titan missile museum, Tombstone and to Ciricahua National park for a great hike.
Hotel is located on the side of a mountain west of Tucson in a desert environment. We were greeted by javelinas in the parking lot. In the evening, sitting on the patio looking out over Tucson but not having the usual traffic/city noise was fantastic. The facilities are great and we even went up to the Marriot for a meal but the best one was at the resort. Golf course is great but very unforgiving. Just a great place to wind down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Dated rooms but great location near hicking path

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The suite was fully equiped, the view was great and the hotel is walking distance to hiking path.
Cons: The suite was a bit dated and could have used a new carpet and a bathroom facelift.
Location: Located 20 min from the Desert Museum and nesr Daisy Mae a good local steak house
The suite was roomy and met our expectations. We enjoyed the fireplace on a cool evening.
4 out of 5
by Jaira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by S H from London

Beautiful location, accessible hikes

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Free shuttle to Marriot which was useful as I was attending conference at Marriot. Good location for hikes also.
1 out of 5
by Irene from Odessa

Not Good

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
No one cleaned the room, no towels were exchanged for clean ones, management didn't do anything at all about my complaint