Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2018
dirty, smelly, the widow in room 202 would not close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Biti, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and we would like to know from you about your stay at hotel. As per your comment we share your concern with our staff, because of the do not disturb sign, they don't did service for 4 days and as soon as you reported at front desk we took care of it. For window the liver should be on up side and you have to turn it down. We would like to see you again and you would not have any point, we assure you. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Friendly, thoughtful staff. Room had a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: The price per night was substantially increased for the Gem and Mineral Show. Should be $40-50 but was over $100 per night. Other hotels did the same
Location: Close to UofA and to Gem Show venues. Easy access from freeway. Lots of restaurants nearby. Not the best neighborhood.
We were attending the Tucson Gem and Mineral Show. The hotel is conveniently located and is relatively quiet. The room was clean and it appears the staff cares. We were there a year earlier and they remembered us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Biti, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for staying at Hotel. We really appreciate your time and feedback. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Id

Not inhabitable

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: New owners who care about customer satisfaction and not just taking the money. It was Expedia so we did not get any refund for not staying there.
Location: We were attending Gem show so not sure what else there is to do.
After being shown the room that was booked on Expedia, already paid for, we couldn't even stand in the room for 3 mins. The room stunk like cigarette smoke, the refrigerator was open and not clean, the carpet was torn and there were absolutely no toiletry amenities or hair dryer. Small, dank room permeated with cigarette smoke. With the owners permission we turned on fan and left window open for 2 hours. When we came back it was still too overwhelming to stay there comfortably so we went across the street and had a very nice stay. When I asked the owner if she could clean the fridge before we got back she gave me an eye roll.....don't know how they are still operating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Biti, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your time and feedback. We are really sorry that you have bad experience with the hotel room, But due to Gem show we are fully booked and you have booked the smoking room and I don't have any other room left otherwise I could change the room. I received the call from expedia and I told to refund the full amount to you, but If you not get the full refund let us know so we can help to get you full refund. We also like to see you in future. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In & out

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Just stayed for one night, there was a problem with the tv, fixed right away & nice manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by BT, Hotel Management
thanks for your time and feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Who gave this a 3

Posted Jan 28, 2018
This is the worst hotel I’ve stayed !! 1st . The floor was falling though if it wasn’t for the carpet the downstairs people would had company .2 .Carpet was filthy 3. Bath was disgusting the shower had a large hole in ithe shower wall .Floors were dirty pillows were super dirty inside the cases that didn’t fit ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Biti, Hotel Management
Dear Mr J, We know that your stay wasn't comfortable at hotel, but after your feedback we take care of the issue you mentioned. Thanks for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room but...

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Location: Good location but evidently a difficult neighborhood since the office door was always locked.
Manager pleasant and helpful, but my room lock did not bolt, there was only one TV station that came on, not all lights worked, and the office was perpetually locked and had a bell. Not always manned. Otherwise the room was clean and I got along.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Biti , Hotel Management
We are really sorry for that you face difficulties to get in office, And TV channel If you had call to office I will suggest to keep number three channel on TV and you can access all programs by remote. Next time it won't happen.
1 out of 5
by Melinda

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Bt, Hotel Management
We are sorry that we cannot make you happy, but will definitely improving the points you raised. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson,AZ

It's an okay Hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I mean the room is not bad for what it's price it's definitely worth it. Nothing special here just a regular average hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by BT, Hotel Management
Thanks for your time and feedback
4 out of 5
by mark

Very Cheap, you get more than you pay for.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is about what you would expect for the price. It is old and a little run down, but clean. The owner/operators are great people. Don't expect the Marriott. LKook for a clean place to sleep and shower, with a fridge and microwave, and you won't be disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Service are terrible ~ room is nasty, hair everywhere, light doesn't work, when we complain about the room, they told me, this is what you paid. How much you paid how room you have