Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marana, AZ.

Horrible Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
was just overall bad the rooms were not clean it smelled awful. the carpet look like they never been clean. I had a non smoking rooms and it smelt like smoke the minute I walked out in the hallway. the bathroom had no counter tops. the lighting sucked too. my curtains were broken it was to open and close them just Sucked All Together
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT BAD BUT NOT GOOD EITHER

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: close to other services and the freeway
Cons: when you have a room occupied make sure all amenities are working,,,,,,,
Location: interstate 10 and cortaro, marana arizona...shopping, trails, sport fields, movie theaters, food outlets, restaurants
the temperature outside was 90 degrees, I entered the hotel and the hall smelled so bad to cigarette smoke. This was toxic to me, I don't smoke......Inside my room it was just fine....around 10 pm it was getting hot inside my room, I decided to turn the air on but the ac wasn"t working......it was late and I decided to open the window. Well, I couldn't sleep because of the car traffic nearby and the train noise when passing by which is close to the hotel....The other thing that worried me was the screen on the window because of mosquitos,,,it didn't fit right on its frame....when I complained to the clerk in the morning about all these things, she showed me that the ac switch was off for my room....the first thing I thought was,,,I paid thru expedia so I get punished with no a/c.....that is bad customer service.....I'd never been in a hotel where I couldn't sleep that night.....I paid 85.00 with taxes , it's not inexpensive......Hope they get better service next time....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Walls are very thin Upstairs sounded like they were stomping all night. Difficult to rest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa.

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: The large ash trays by the three entrances should be removed as they all looked and smelled bad.
Location: Lots of places nearby to shop, eat and play.
Nice hotel for the money. Very fast check in from polite & courteous staff. Excellent house keeping staff. Well stocked clean room with all the amenities you could ask for. My 2nd floor room was so quiet I thought I was the only one staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Mirage AZ

It was a nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was good. The room was nice. The breakfast was good.
Cons: They could make sure the Heating and A/C units work. Get new bed spread. Check the microwaves. Off a discount when you have a problem with things
Location: It has a lot of things nearby.
It was a nice hotel but the heat or the A/C didn't work. The button on the microwave stuck. There were cigarette burns on the bed spread.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
everytime i travel to tucson i stay here . never had a problem. very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convent, right off exit ramp. Well marked.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: No.
Location: McDonald next to motel as well as other services.
I was very pleased. Comfortable room. Great Breakfast Buffet.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Avondale, AZ

Surprisingly Splendid Super 8 Stay!

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Surprised at the modernization with motion controlled lighting -- very convenient . It was a last minute booking through an excellent service provided by Hotels.com -- I am re-entering the travelling portion of my business and picked Hotels.com by accident and time crunch for internet and search -- I have had several bookings now and will definitely use Hotels.com again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Room key confusion

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: convenient location. Cheaper than others nearby.
Cons: Room key system.
Location: Rooster Cogburn Ostriches and Pinal Aircraft park, are unique. Out of city bustle, but easy access via Rte 10. Outlet goods at Tangerine Mall.
The room keys had to be swiped twice. We and two other guests had to have our keys re-authorized. I opened the outside door for a couple with baggage who could not get their key to work. That could become a security breach if scammers take advantage of well meaning guests. We did not get a replacement washcloth, but my grandson thought their cloths were too scratchy so used his T-shirt. The breakfast was just right for me. The staff was friendly and did their best.