Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placerville, CA

Hotel near Cracker barrel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel itself is nice and clean but basic but close to cracker barrel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pleasant and clean, accommodating to guests, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Helpful staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
My husband had trouble getting on the wifi. The desk clerk understood the issue and was able to connect him with the right affiliate to fix the problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Uncomfortable

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Room was relatively clean
Cons: Needs quiet heat/ac unit with good temp control; needs a couple heavy blankets, bedding that fit the bed; breakfast food needs to be more plentiful
Location: Convenient location right off I-10; restaurants and theater nearby
The room was relatively clean; bed was comfortable; only one blanket; Heat/AC was very noisy, unable to get comfortable temperature. Bedspread hung on floor on both sides. Free breakfast was sparse, poor quality, poor tasting food, no sugar, only artificial sweetener; tiny cups for beverages. Won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value in Tucson IF

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Good Value
Cons: The lack of responsive internet
Location: Great location for all needs.
While in the area for several days I travel a lot on business and typically stay at Mariott properties. This current trip is my own expense so I have been price conscious. Having stayed at multiple "economy hotels over a 2 week period, I find This Super 8 in Marana/Tucson to be the best value of the several economy hotels I have stayed at. Clean, comfortable and convenient IF you don't use the internet. The internet here is so slow and drops off on accassion that it has resulted in my decision to not returning to this hotel in the future. My internet use is simply e-mails and some internet searching, nothing that requires much internet connection capabilities. My wife had the same experience with here iPhone, to the point she sat in the lobby to try an get better internet connectivity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Location good but not experience.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Checked in room dirty. Told clerk we would run errands and come back. 2 hours later room still not cleaned. We were given another room and cleanliness was below par. Manager/owner needs to take a little more pride in their facility. We will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk Liars

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: the customer service needs help big time!
I booked this hotel this year as I have stayed here before and it was great. I booked a non-smoking room through Expedia for $77 a night. When I checked in they told me that I had booked a smoking room? I said no but did not have my res handy so I did not argue, later I asked another front desk person if he could change my room, he lied and said no they were full and no rooms avail. Well at 10:30 that night I looked on-line and they had rooms open, nearly half of the hotel was vacant. I called to check and they told me they had plenty of non smoking rooms if I wanted to book one! I marched down to the front desk and a young man named Anthony did switch my room after accusing me of tricking him? He then also told me that I booked a smoking room, why did he have to lie to me as well? I showed him my reservation at that moment which showed a non smoking room. I Called Wyndam hotels the next morning and they opened my res and it showed as non smoking to them as well. I will never stay here again, it has really gone down hill in one year and the place smells like an ashtray! Couple that with the lying staff and it is just not worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

nice place and good rates!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Room was nice , clean and larger than most! Breakfast was excellent -close to restaurants and shopping and easy access to I-10-will stay again if in area..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, smoked filled hallways.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This hotel is just not well maintained and is very dirty. The hallways smelled like an ashtray. I turned the ceiling fan on and was showered by falling dust, it must not have been cleaned for months. The trash was not emptied for two days. The beds are hard as rocks and squeaked with every move. The breakfast was pitiful, it included only two hot items, gravy and scrambled eggs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Smoke

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Cleaning!
Location: NA
non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. Ditto for hallway. Shower curtain had large black mold areas.