Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

nice place and good rates!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Room was nice , clean and larger than most! Breakfast was excellent -close to restaurants and shopping and easy access to I-10-will stay again if in area..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, smoked filled hallways.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This hotel is just not well maintained and is very dirty. The hallways smelled like an ashtray. I turned the ceiling fan on and was showered by falling dust, it must not have been cleaned for months. The trash was not emptied for two days. The beds are hard as rocks and squeaked with every move. The breakfast was pitiful, it included only two hot items, gravy and scrambled eggs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Smoke

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Cleaning!
Location: NA
non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. Ditto for hallway. Shower curtain had large black mold areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Good Value, Good Location, Nice Staff.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location, Friendly Staff. Great Housekeeping, LCD TV, Lots of Cable Channels, Free HBO, Black Out Curtains, Strong Free Wi-Fi, Large Refrigerator.
Cons: Night time parking, make longer vehicles park to the Far South parking lot. Make the whole hotel Smoke Free. Fix the dresser drawers in room 230.
Location: Easy access to the freeway and there are many restaurants, shopping, gas stations and supermarkets near by.
The Super 8 Marana is a Great place to stay while visiting Tucson, the Hotel has easy access to the freeway and there are many restaurants, shopping, gas stations and supermarkets near by. The Staff is very friendly. House keeping is also very friendly and does a excellent Job with attention to details. The room has a nice big LCD TV with a ton of great cable channels to chose from. I liked the commercial free movies on there free HBO. Also I really liked the larger than normal refrigerator and the FOUR big pillows on the King Sized Bed. This hotel has very strong free Wi-Fi that works great. The few down sides to this hotel that don't out weigh the good things by all means are the smell of cigarette in the hall ways and the night time parking, there are big trucks, RV's, cars/trucks with trailers that park sideways and take up 5 to 8 parking spaces each. I will stay here again and recommend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX

Great location in north Tucson

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Good area of Tucson to be in IF you want to be near Interstate-10, hotel is clean.
Cons: Time to address wear-and-tear issues and minor touch-ups while they are still minor issues.
Good area of Tucson to be in IF you want to be near Interstate-10; several large shopping malls and stores within 1-2 minutes. The hotel was clean and generally in good condition, however, the walls are paper-thin and it is about time to address some wear and tear in the rooms (at least in our room). Room cleanliness was good except for some odd dark-colored stains/sprays on the ceiling and some of the wear appears to be staining (paint mostly).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Works

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Everything was good about the stay except the fact that cold air seemed to travel through the bottom of the bed into my back. Even with 3 blankets and being wrapped up like a worm i was still cold. So naturally i turned the heat on "low" like anyone would, after 15 minutes the room was burning up. The thermastat didnt seem to work or regulate the tempature. Other than this issue, everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice quite hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Enjoyed this hotel. Quite, close to the freeway and restaurants and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wile the rooms were labelled as non-smoking and there was a required signature that we would not smoke in the property, the smell of smoke from the hallway or another room was so overpowering that it filtered into our room. It was really noxious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The refrigerator wouldn't work when we arrived. The front desk had a brand new unit installed by the end of the day. They even put our soft drinks in before they left. Staff was highly professional and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was very slow and time consuming, 42 minutes to be exact. Clueless front desk clerk had trouble processing my reservation thru Hotels.com