Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Repair and clean this property inside and out.
Location: Terrible area, but this is expected near the interstate and in the area of South Tucson.
This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at, I do not understand how it qualifies as a Wyndham property. There were ants in the bed, the fire alarm was missing, and the room was in generally poor condition to put it mildly. The hotel staff was very nice and immediately moved me to a different room (2 rooms over) that had an strong smoke and mildew/moldy odor. This room was in even worse condition than the first room: leaky drains, standing water near the toilet (before any use), countless stains along the walls and ceiling (esp near bathroom area), loose or broken fixtures, caulking/patching around electrical outlets and switches, nearly clogged shower head, etc. The irony is that this place cost 30-40% more than the hotels I looked at within 100 yards but had similar to slightly lower ratings. Avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice inside ugly on the outside

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The hotel doesn't look nice outside, but the room was clean and the bed confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed 4 nights. Facilities were comfortable.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient to both parks. Clean room. Refrigerator/microwave. Good parking.
Cons: Road Noise. Hard to walk anywhere because the traffic was heavy on the street.
Location: Convenient to both Parks, Botanical Society Facility. Convenient Restaurant across the street.
Room clean. Laundry facilities very accommodating and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprises

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Front desk training regarding clearly stating what they are putting on your card. Stop making copies of drivers licenses!
The last thing I want when I travel is to be surprised. When I show up at a hotel after cancellation time is over and it looks like a FEMA camp under construction, I don't really care for that. Most of the rooms appeared to be under construction on the north side of the hotel. Pulling around back, to where my room was, there was barely any parking, as trailers were parking across several stalls. To top it off, the front desk clerk that checked me charged me for a room, after I had already paid through Expedia. I had to speak to the manager the next morning to clear that up, which they did after apologizing. Everything said, I should have looked a little harder when booking a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Downtown Dirty Tucson

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast was lacking, homeless people enjoy unsupervised breakfast
Location: Tucson, and the fun things nearby
In the more dirty part of downtown Tucson, but still much better than the other hotels around the area. Was safe enough to leave the car over night, clean enough to sleep in, and close enough to everything else to enjoy my trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Old facility with limited services

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: It was well situated, close to a major highway and downtown.
Cons: A total revamp/upgrade of the plumbing A more service-oriented front desk morning person More attention to detail for the cleaning staff
Location: Close to I-10, downtown (streetcar) and many attractions (Desert Museum, Colossal Cave, Pima Air Space, Tombstone, Botanical Gardens). Need a car.
Considering that we were going to be at a hotel for 2 weeks, we were very disappointed to end up in an old facility. The bathtub didn't drain well, faucets were old, there had been a floor repair under the bathroom sink, there wasn't much room to hang clothes. Service was very basic, there was never anyone at the front desk in the morning when we went for breakfast, we had to request towels and shampoo. The first week, we had yogurt included for breakfast (probably because of the Gem Show), but not the second week. We asked and were told that they never know what they'll have for the complimentary breakfast - which was also very basic but OK (cereal, toast, awful jam, waffles, cinnamon buns, coffee, tea). The pool area was not well maintained, tables and chairs were dirty. The pool itself didn't seem to be cleaned either. However, the weather was above normal for that time of the year and maybe maintenance only starts up in March. Again, because we were staying 2 weeks, we would have preferred a modern facility. On a positive note, the hotel was very well situated and close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great for Gem Shows

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, courteous, effective
Cons: lighting fixtures needed upgrading, and the fridge and microwave could use an update as well.
Location: food is awful. I definitely reccommend take-out.
Past reviews must have been taken into account because the conditions were very acceptable. The room was clean and didn't smell even though it was a smoking room (I booked the last available room). The bed was comfy enough and NO BED BUGS! (Which I heard cannot be said of other hotels in the general area). Most of the service staff was pleasant and one even asked my opinion of the place and seemed to take my suggestions to heart. The only annoying thing all weekend was the rude night staff man who must've been sleeping because it took me ringing the bell for a solid minute while calling the front desk to get him to come out and take my room keys when I checked out. Otherwise, very solid stay for the money, and it was in the vicinity of almost all of the gem shows I needed to see. The food in the area is awful, but that's not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Gem show
Good location and big bed. I like Waffle House next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute one night stopover

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Noisy neighborhood room clean shower broken stale smell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Just needing a place to sleep and shower

Posted Nov 30, 2015
I didn't stay in the room much, just at night to sleep and shower the next morning. It fit the bill on those accounts. I was alone so I don't really need the niceties myself. If I was with someone or if I was going to be spending more time in the room or on the property using the ammenities then I probably would have chosen a different hotel.