Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Close to Gem Show

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Big room with refrigerator & microwave
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Near downtown restaurants & gem show
Large, comfortable room, friendly staff, close to downtown where there are great restaurants, walking distance to some of the gem show.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Repair and clean this property inside and out.
Location: Terrible area, but this is expected near the interstate and in the area of South Tucson.
This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at, I do not understand how it qualifies as a Wyndham property. There were ants in the bed, the fire alarm was missing, and the room was in generally poor condition to put it mildly. The hotel staff was very nice and immediately moved me to a different room (2 rooms over) that had an strong smoke and mildew/moldy odor. This room was in even worse condition than the first room: leaky drains, standing water near the toilet (before any use), countless stains along the walls and ceiling (esp near bathroom area), loose or broken fixtures, caulking/patching around electrical outlets and switches, nearly clogged shower head, etc. The irony is that this place cost 30-40% more than the hotels I looked at within 100 yards but had similar to slightly lower ratings. Avoid this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ok if only for the night.

decent for the price

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
room was decent but the lack of service was horrible. the lobby lady seemed like she didn't want to work, was rude and kept making excuses. I payed with my PayPal credit and had to wait 30 mins before checking in to hotel because she didn't know what she was doing. other then that the room wasn't filthy or anything it was decent for the price and had a fridge that was clean but microwave was an ancient one. restroom was clean. tv was nice. beds were comfy. the area isn't the preferred area but it was ok for price and just one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice inside ugly on the outside

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The hotel doesn't look nice outside, but the room was clean and the bed confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel poor housekeeping

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Mr. Patel was very accommodating with our check-in needs. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. We stayed for five nights and only received toiletries on the last day. On the second day we asked housekeeping not to be disturb my daughter who was not feeling well. After that they did not clean our room till the last day. Housekeeping employees seem to be hanging out in the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed 4 nights. Facilities were comfortable.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient to both parks. Clean room. Refrigerator/microwave. Good parking.
Cons: Road Noise. Hard to walk anywhere because the traffic was heavy on the street.
Location: Convenient to both Parks, Botanical Society Facility. Convenient Restaurant across the street.
Room clean. Laundry facilities very accommodating and convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accomodations for a great price

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean accomodations in a good location at a great price. Was busy in Tucson for a weekend and just needed a good place to stay for a couple of nights, and this Super 8 exceeded my expectations. Breakfast was available, also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean but not the best area

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The shower had mold and only 1 place to hold onto - so even though surface of the tub was supposed to be non-slip, it was not fully non-slip. The phone did not work at all - yes, it was plugged in, and the hotel did nothing to correct that. The sink drained very slow. The beds were comfortable. The TV was nice. The room overly smelled of deodorizor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for overnight stays

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The room was missing some items but the staff was friendly and got me taken care of no problem. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was not so good I as well as my family members found bugs in the beds. I don't know what kind but we got bit up pretty good.