Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprises

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Front desk training regarding clearly stating what they are putting on your card. Stop making copies of drivers licenses!
The last thing I want when I travel is to be surprised. When I show up at a hotel after cancellation time is over and it looks like a FEMA camp under construction, I don't really care for that. Most of the rooms appeared to be under construction on the north side of the hotel. Pulling around back, to where my room was, there was barely any parking, as trailers were parking across several stalls. To top it off, the front desk clerk that checked me charged me for a room, after I had already paid through Expedia. I had to speak to the manager the next morning to clear that up, which they did after apologizing. Everything said, I should have looked a little harder when booking a room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
MUY COMODO
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jair from Sonora

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Buen lugar y acceso inmediato
2 out of 5
by Brianna from Florence Az.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
It sucked. It was so noisy I barely slept the whole time I was there. Our feet were stained black from the nasty carpet. Wld never ever stay there again. If I cld get my money back I wld.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Downtown Dirty Tucson

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast was lacking, homeless people enjoy unsupervised breakfast
Location: Tucson, and the fun things nearby
In the more dirty part of downtown Tucson, but still much better than the other hotels around the area. Was safe enough to leave the car over night, clean enough to sleep in, and close enough to everything else to enjoy my trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Old facility with limited services

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: It was well situated, close to a major highway and downtown.
Cons: A total revamp/upgrade of the plumbing A more service-oriented front desk morning person More attention to detail for the cleaning staff
Location: Close to I-10, downtown (streetcar) and many attractions (Desert Museum, Colossal Cave, Pima Air Space, Tombstone, Botanical Gardens). Need a car.
Considering that we were going to be at a hotel for 2 weeks, we were very disappointed to end up in an old facility. The bathtub didn't drain well, faucets were old, there had been a floor repair under the bathroom sink, there wasn't much room to hang clothes. Service was very basic, there was never anyone at the front desk in the morning when we went for breakfast, we had to request towels and shampoo. The first week, we had yogurt included for breakfast (probably because of the Gem Show), but not the second week. We asked and were told that they never know what they'll have for the complimentary breakfast - which was also very basic but OK (cereal, toast, awful jam, waffles, cinnamon buns, coffee, tea). The pool area was not well maintained, tables and chairs were dirty. The pool itself didn't seem to be cleaned either. However, the weather was above normal for that time of the year and maybe maintenance only starts up in March. Again, because we were staying 2 weeks, we would have preferred a modern facility. On a positive note, the hotel was very well situated and close to downtown.
3 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Two more pillows would have been nice. The pillows weren't great. Our niece and nephew's door had space at the bottom and they were a bit cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great for Gem Shows

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, courteous, effective
Cons: lighting fixtures needed upgrading, and the fridge and microwave could use an update as well.
Location: food is awful. I definitely reccommend take-out.
Past reviews must have been taken into account because the conditions were very acceptable. The room was clean and didn't smell even though it was a smoking room (I booked the last available room). The bed was comfy enough and NO BED BUGS! (Which I heard cannot be said of other hotels in the general area). Most of the service staff was pleasant and one even asked my opinion of the place and seemed to take my suggestions to heart. The only annoying thing all weekend was the rude night staff man who must've been sleeping because it took me ringing the bell for a solid minute while calling the front desk to get him to come out and take my room keys when I checked out. Otherwise, very solid stay for the money, and it was in the vicinity of almost all of the gem shows I needed to see. The food in the area is awful, but that's not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Gem show
Good location and big bed. I like Waffle House next door.