Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John

No refund

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Late night check in and when room was seen there were open wires on wall plug next to sink and writing on wall. There were no more rooms available and Manager said no refund due to hotels.com booking. Filed numerous complaints with two new managers still not resolution.
2 out of 5
by Laura

Skip it!!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We weren't greeted at the front office, kind of felt like we were in the way. We were never told how to get to our room, we had to ask and then were told the stairs are right outside the office door. Traveling with a 70 year old parent ... it was upsetting to find our room after walking all over the 2nd floor as there are no signs telling us where the room numbers could be found. Our door's inner locks were broke out, which made us feel very uncomfortable. There was an unpainted patch in the wall, which appeared as someone punched a hole in the wall, yet it wasn't fully repaired. The coffee pot was filthy on the inside and on the outside of the pot. The sheets had cigarette holes in them (in both beds). The mirrors were cleaned to only so high...the tops of the mirrors were dirty. The wi-fi was down the whole time and the t.v. did not work. We were told the wi-fi was off and on ... "you just have to keep trying it til it works". We called the front office about the t.v. and were told he would be right up to set up the tv for us, as it was very complicated to use, and he never showed, never called to say he couldn't/wouldn't show. Thank God we were not in the room but only to sleep. Would not want to spend any time at all in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointment ,,, I forgot some items , they said

Posted May 15, 2017
very bad .. they can not find what I for got ,,, that is disappointment ,,, never going back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott,AZ

This was a handy location for me on this trip.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: As noted in the review, the outside walkways all need cleaning.
Location: The location was handy for visiting family. I wasn't concerned about any nearby "things to do".
Although I don't consider myself a "picky" person, there were some things I couldn't ignore. First, in the original room I got, the phone was dead and the TV remote would not change channels. The front desk was sympathetic and gave me an upgraded room (king bed instead of queen). The phone was dead still and desk told me a repairman had been there and would be back. I checked in on 5/9 and out on 5/12 and the phone was still dead. Another negative was the fact that all the outside sidewalks were filthy and really needed a scrubbing. On the plus side, the room was pretty clean and comfortable enough and minimal noises from outside and adjacent rooms. The morning/day clerk seemed almost oblivious to my complaint about the phone, and was more intent on doing "paperwork". Depending on which friend I might be talking to, I might or might not recommend this motel.
1 out of 5
by Lucy from Tucson

Convenience of parking

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean but not well maintained carpet needs replacing, cooler unit too old.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located off I-10. The stay was okay. Service was good. It was fairly quiet. The room needs a lot of fixing up and repairing, especially the carpet and bathroom which were both pretty bad. I'm not sure we would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: Maintenance cleanness
Im sorry I did not have anything good to comment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Motel 8

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This is the 2nd time I stayed here. The room was clean and neat. Their continental breakfast was Excellent...Had a very nice variety of choices... A IHOP within walking distance. Plus a Taco place close by. The front desk personnel were friendly and very helpful,
3 out of 5
by Laura

ok not great

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok swimming pool was filthy room was clean