Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Quiet Tucson getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Fantastic staff. They make you feel like your their most important guest. The rooms are large with fully equipped kitchens, and overall it's a pretty small place so you feel like you have the place to yourself sometimes. Beautiful location in the foothills of the Coronado National Forest, and very close to Sabino Canyon. The Lodge is located within a very upscale gated community (Ventana Canyon) and is close to very nice eating establishments along Sunrise Drive. The pools and tennis courts are in great condition. The salads in the Lodge restaurant are excellent, as is the Sunday brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Private quiet hotel with a no tipping policy.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
This quiet no tipping golf resort hotel was a great find. If you must be in Tuscon absolutely stay here. The shuttle takes you anywhere you want to go. We went hiking and then had a great breakfast before checking out at noon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dated rooms and accomodations

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel staff was very helpful.. The decor and furnishings were very dated. The net result was an experience that was not up to the coat of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Amaziny friendly staff. Everyone knew who we were and congratulated us on our engagement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A lovely spot to relax!!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We so enjoyed our stay at The Lodge with its exceptionally courteous and helpful staff, our comfortable and spaceous room, and the beautiful grounds and golf courses!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Incredible staff and fabulous amenities

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I stayed in the 2 queen 1 king suite. It was the last of its kind available that day so I'm assuming it is their known weak spot. The room was not in the best shape. The walls had some poorly repaired damage, the sliding glass door kept coming off of the track and was difficult to open, the upstairs shower was less than desirable, and there were some cleaning issues. However, the staff and amenities were fantastic and made up for what was lacking in the room. We all had a wonderful time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great amenities & more!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Enjoyed the lodge immensely! So much to offer on site & close by. (Helped that the weather was fabulous for early Feb 2017.) Only one small complaint: we could hear TV noise & conversation/coughing etc from the adjoining room early mornings & late evenings 😬
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem show

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location wass guiet
Cons: Checking the room better before check in. The TV was not plugged in or hooked to cable
Location: It was out of the way just like we wanted it
Overall experience was great, we would stay there again. But a little more attention needed to be paid to the room before we checked in, the TV was not plugged in or attached to the cable network. Internet was hard to acquire or it was terribly slow. Front desk did not give us real clear instructions on how to access it
5 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
I had the most spectacular service. Absolutely a beautiful place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels