Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great amenities & more!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Enjoyed the lodge immensely! So much to offer on site & close by. (Helped that the weather was fabulous for early Feb 2017.) Only one small complaint: we could hear TV noise & conversation/coughing etc from the adjoining room early mornings & late evenings 😬
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem show

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location wass guiet
Cons: Checking the room better before check in. The TV was not plugged in or hooked to cable
Location: It was out of the way just like we wanted it
Overall experience was great, we would stay there again. But a little more attention needed to be paid to the room before we checked in, the TV was not plugged in or attached to the cable network. Internet was hard to acquire or it was terribly slow. Front desk did not give us real clear instructions on how to access it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The large rooms, various facilities, restaurant, location, and of course the customer focused staff.
Cons: There was one place setting for each person in our room (2) and nothing else! Could have used a small saucepan and serving utensils.
Location: We went to the air and space museum and three National Parks, all easy drives and we always returned to Tucson for dinner.
The Lodge staff are all very pleasant and helpful. The facilities are nice and well maintained. Our room was on the ground floor and did not have a view, although it was large and comfortable and we felt that we received a lot for the price. We did want to prepare our own breakfast before heading out early to drive to our planned activity, although even though there were dishes and silverware, there was zero cooking utensils or pots and pans in the kitchenette. We don't golf or play tennis, although we really enjoyed the pool and fitness room. We ate in the other towns we visited as well as trying some of the local restaurants, although did enjoy three meals at the Ventana Lodge. Our meals were very fresh, well prepared and reasonably priced- some of our favorite meals! When returning to the area, we will definitely stay at The Lodge at Ventana Canyon again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

You are paying for location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel staff needs to be educated in how to exchange properly with guests. Rooms need to be updated, water heaters should work.
Location of the hotel was beautiful as expected. Hotel staff was less than pleasing. We arrived and found no one working at the front desk. I had to flag down an employee at the restaurant to locate someone to check in. We were not asked if we needed any help getting our bags to our room. As we were taking the bags in we overheard several employees voicing their displeasure that they were having to work on Christmas Eve. During our stay we walked by multiple employees who did not acknowledge us. There was no hot water in our suite, it was lukewarm at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Foothills

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: location, etc
Cons: nothing
Location: situated on golf course. tennis courts, gym close to North Tucson activities
Nice hotel with golf, tennis, large gym set in the foothills section of Tucson. Great food, spacious suite. Only drawback was the heat pump located in the ceiling was in the bedroom disturbing sleep. should have been in living area. but that may vary from room to room, check before you go. very noisy and only came on at night when temps dropped. otherwise--great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We had use of the spa. We enjoyed the steam and Jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful seen surroundings

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second visit and we will go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms and views

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely breath taking rooms. A home away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here everytime!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean (clean enough for my wife) and you felt very safe in the gated community it is located in. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Tucson night on the town

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The Lodge exceeded all our expectations. Service was excellent. Location was very clean. Gorgeous views !