Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dreamzje

Best Breakfast Ever

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our Host was very engaging and interesting. Gave us great ideas on spending our time. His culinary skills for breakfast were superlative!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE BEST

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: N/A
Location: SUPERB
THE BEST-Location was peaceful and to our liking-We had a relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

SOOOO Relaxing!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: great room!, great staff, great breakfast!
Location: next to Saguaro National Park, just outside of town, but close enough. Perfect
this place was the best thing about my trip! Idyllic, would love to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Suncatcher's cactus garden embraces nature

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect for us... The trailhead for the Saguaro East national park was a 5 minute walk, and the beauty of the desert foliage was phenomenal. We really enjoyed seeing this whole area. The Suncatcher's gated compound was amazing and full of art. Although our host, Janos, has scaled back this operation somewhat, the hospitality for the two rooms they rent is beyond compare; these are fascinating people with a facinating property. The bathrooms are huge. The gourmet breakfast will be the best and most interesting you've experienced, guaranteed. This isn't about gooey pastry, it is about good food with lots of great ingredients. Downside? There are limited restaurants in this area, you'll have to drive a bit to get dinner. No fridge or coffee pot in the room, just be prepared. Coffee service starts at 7:30 am, we went bird watching before breakfast. Would we stay here again? Heck yes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Elegant, luxurious, and blissfully peaceful

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Location: We enjoyed dinner at Saguaro Corners restaurant, about 10 minutes away.
A hidden gem at the edge of Saguaro National Park, off the beaten path. Our room was beautifully appointed with very comfortable bed and large private bath. The central living room/breakfast room has roof to floor windows with spectacular views of the mountains and lovely grounds. Janos is a marvelous host and accomplished chef. Breakfasts were amazing! We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Margot

Wow!! A real dessert gem!!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had such a lovely time, I almost felt guilty coming home after a visit with my son, a student at U of A. My husband and I, recent retirees, came out to Tucson from San Diego to visit our little biochemistry major. As he had classes most of the day, I chose this bed-and-breakfast for its proximity to Saguro National Park. The bed-and-breakfast couldn't have been more lovely with breathtaking views and incredibly comfortable surroundings. Then inn keeper, Jonas, was friendly and attentive. He made the most fabulous breakfast, spoiling me and accommodating my husband's diabetes. The stay was so enjoyable, I almost forgot we were there to spend time with our son. If you go, be ready to enjoy a big breakfast and to schedule time for a hike in the incredible national Park just a 5 minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful setting and gorgeous room

Posted Feb 13, 2017
A stunning small hotel. My room was spacious, beautifully furnished, and very quiet. Serene setting surrounded by open space. Wonderful!!
5 out of 5
by Penny

Great Tucson experience

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was so awesome!!!! The owner John greeted us and was so welcoming. The experience was personal and warm. Great décor. This beautiful place is about 3 miles out of town- far enough to have great stargazing and a desert experience but close enough to be convenient. The breakfast was INCREDIBLE! Best place we have stayed in a very long time. STAY HERE if you can!