Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Absolutely Marvelous Inn

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: From the warm welcome, to the beautifully decorated interior, to the wonderful views of the surrounding mountains, this is the place to stay.
Cons: don't change a thing
Location: Great location near Saguaro National Park and not too far from town but far enough.
This Inn is one of the best places I have ever stayed. I can't recommend it more highly from the charming rooms, serene location and wonderful staff and owners. Everything is perfectly crafted for a warm and romantic stay. The breakfast is to die for, organic, inspired and wonderfully prepared. This place is better than any 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Private, Peaceful, Charming Bed n Breakfast

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We liked everything about the Suncatcher Yanos is a fabulous host and a gourmet cook. The breakfasts he served we simply delicious and huge. Our room was large so very comfortable. The entire house is decorated with great taste. Lots of interesting books, paintings,and furniture. Very near to the Saguaro National Park, the east entrance. Wonderful views to the mountains. We hiked everyday also went to Karchner Caverns and don't miss the Sabino Canyon for the tram ride up the mountain and great hiking trails. After a full day of hiking and exploring it was heaven to return to the Suncatcher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles and Margaret from Nashville, TN

Hard to beat

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best b&b's we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many over the years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ein wundervolles B&B

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Wir waren hier im Rahmen unserer Rundreise 2 Nächte. Wir wurden vom Besitzer Janos herzlich begrüßt . Das Haus ist sehr geschmackvoll mit viel Kunstgegenständen eingerichtet. Es liegt im Osten von Tuscon, ein guter Ausgangspunkt um in den Nationalpark zu kommen oder für einen Ausflug nach Tombstone. Das allerbeste war aber das im Preis inbegriffene Frühstück, das Janos zubereitete und uns servierte!! Selbstgemachtes Müsli mit viel frischem Obst , ein Omlett mit allem drum und dran und Frenchtoast mit warmen Pfirsichen ----- wir sind rausgerollt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We were so delighted by this gorgeous home and lovely hosts. Perfect setting on the edge of the city with views of the mountains. Everything you could ever want provided. Gourmet breakfast was amazing. Exceptional!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay of a lifetime

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Dawn hike in Saguaro National Park East, Pima Air and Space Museum
This brief but wonderful stay exceeded all expectations. I booked two rooms for my family as a special thanks to my parents and brother. I was hopeful, based on the reviews, that this would be a special place. Indeed, it was. My parents (who have traveled the world and stayed in many great places) remarked that this was the best place they had ever stayed. They were impressed with room, the location, the attentiveness of the owner and his staff, and the breakfast. I concur and highly recommend The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Get treated like a celebrity in Tucson!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
A 5 star B&B experience. Janos, former manager of Cafe des Artistes in Manhattan, and his wife have created an amazing retreat/getaway on the edge of Saguaro National Park. Enjoy the amazing views of the desert from the comfort of the dining/sitting room. Take a dip in the hot tub and pool. But certainly make sure you're up in time to enjoy Janos' famous breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Cincinnati

As Good As It Gets

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Best B and B I have ever visited. Great breakfasts, fantastic room, magnificent common area. A must-see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the Sumcatcher

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Great location next to Saguaro National Park. Fantastic breakfasts. Charming host. 2 thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful B and B on the outskirts of Tuscon.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location, privacy, breakfasts
Location: Make sure to visit Segurao National Patk ( walkable from B and B. Also drive to Mt. Lemmon was amazing.
Let me start by saying how warm and welcoming Janos, the owner is. Wonderful location- outside of town, but close enough to get places for dinner, etc. The home is lovely, sunsets we amazing, and the breakfasts were photo worthy! Would stay there again in a heartbeat.