Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luray, MO

nice hotel very friendly

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: didnt go out much
Ihad a late check in and the staff wasnt pushy trying to kick me out right at the time thats listed was nice and greatly appreciated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice place for the night

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Cons: Breakfast needs to be improved
Location: The hotel is located on the south side of town near the airport, but Tucson is a small town so it does not take too ling to get around.
My wife and I stayed at TownPlace Suites for 2 nights in January. The room was clean. The shower tub had one mold stain on the grout line but everything else was acceptable. The staff were friendly. There weren't many choices for the free breakfast so I would rate it barely acceptable. All in all it was a nice place to rest after sightseeing every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from California

Nice hotel. Close to airport.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Loved this hotel. Attractive hotel, very clean and updated comfortable roomy rooms. Breakfast every morning, dinners on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Great savings for us. Affordable. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise - Hotel Exceeded Expectations

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great staff, super friendly and helpful. The facility was clean, room was amazing with a fully stocked kitchen. Wonderful breakfast available and dinner on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday! Home run with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport provides free shuttle.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Excellent customer service. Super room. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Great location, great breakfast, friendly staff, just need to polish the details.
Cons: Attention to the exercise facility
Location: Close to the airport, Tucson is very easy to navigate. Only about 10-15 mins from campus and downtown
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Our room and breakfast were great. The only poor part of our experience was the exercise facilities. It showed that some areas of the hotel do not get much attention. One of the two treadmills were not working. There were no sweat towels (even though there was a sign saying to deposit them there), the water cooler was out of cups and the wipe dispenser was empty (which makes me wonder how often they clean the machines). Other than this our stay would have been a five. Gina who checked us in was especially friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elbridge, NY

What a Great Value.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Close to the airport met our needs there. It was a large room with a kitchen; that was a bonus. Free hot breakfast with real eggs and waffles was another bonus. This hotel will always be my stop when catching early flights or coming in on late flights it was everything I needed and more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Friendly helpful people reasonable rates

Posted Dec 27, 2015
The rates are reasonable The kitchen was well appointed with pots pans and a few things I didn't think of such as pasta strainers and bottle openers Yes the rooms have signs of wear but it is a public hotel but it's nothing that I haven't seen worse in hotels that I have paid a lot more for If you travel with pets this is a good hotel it's $75 for your entire stay for the cost of your pet my has been and I travel with our cats and there was no problem I honestly wish that my family whizzes helpful and pleasant as staff at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, az

Great room great staff great price

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: Every morning the hot breakfast is the same it is an extremely good breakfast but it be nice if they added something different every day it can get
Location: We did not have a chance to explore the local area because we were too busy looking for a house at the time
We had booked this hotel because we were going to be staying in Tucson to look for a house We could not have chosen a better hotel The staff is friendly and courteous the room is a good size everything is comfortable and there is 24 hour coffee The breakfast is really nice and to say they have a really good hot oatmeal is an understatement I would never hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be staying in Tucson for a long amount of time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Review-Tucson

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness & amenities in room
Excellent facility for the money. Very clean, nice facility, friendly staff. Loved it!