Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had All the Right Features, But Missed the Mark

Posted Feb 24, 2016
We booked a group of 5 rooms and requested that they be blocked together. Called to follow up on that request but ended up with 3 rooms in one building, 2 in another building and none on the same floor. Made it difficult for our group and annoying for other guests since we were constantly traversing the hotel from room to room. Also, one room smelled like dog pee and another like smoke. Breakfast area does not have enough seating for size of hotel. Staff were nice but some more helpful than others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Fine basic long-stay type suites hotel. Nothing fancy. Good for sports teams, traveling salespersons etc. Not at all fancy or lux. Very nice staff. Convenient location. Kitchens looked pretty well stocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Easier location
Location: Not much.
It was nice. The staff was good, and there were free cookies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This is a good clean hotel that is conveniently located. Has everything that you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: Need a full length mirror somewhere in the room. Need places to hang towels
We all came in from different states for a funeral. The staff were very sympathetic and accommodating. They went above and beyond in my opinion. My queen suite was beautiful and spacious with a refrigerator, sink and microwave. There was only one mirror in the room, the bathroom, which makes it hard when two people are trying to get ready to go somewhere. There was no place to hang towels either, which seems to be a trend in all hotels nowadays, don't know why.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

Nice room,clean,quiet,full kitchen great staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: value,great staff,good price
Very nice, I would return to this hotel. Good value. Dated but remodeled.Nice kitchen, hot shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Old and Outdated

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Maybe I'm incensed because I paid $195/night, but this place was lack luster at best. Pictures made it look nice, but it was pretty old inside and outdated. Breakfast was terrible too. I expected more from the Marriott brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will use your feedback to make improvements for future stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel. Close to shopping and food.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: breakfast area was very small. Bumped into others while serving myself.
Location: Nice shopping mall nearby.
Enjoyed the stay. We rented the two bedroom suite. Plenty of room for 5 of us. Breakfast was good. Staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Stacy, Hotel Management
Thank you! Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Centrally located to N. Tucson and Oro Valley and close to Trader Joe's, Sprouts, and Whole Foods. Great staff; very good breakfast with a good selection of foods; nice room, small but adequate for 2 people with moderate-sized refrig. and cooktop. We would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

This one 😊

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Staff rates breakfast amenities
The staff is extremely friendly, professional, helpful. The breakfast is the best offering we have ever experienced. The hotel was currently getting an awesome update that included new appliances, carpet, etc.. The prices are very reasonable for everything that is included. This was our 2nd stay, and will return again.