Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Tile floor thru out bathroom and vanity area was very sticky and dirty. Also the carpet was very very dirty ,turned your socks and feet black.
3 out of 5
by Anita from Prescott

A good inexpensive find.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The people who run this motel are very conscientious and friendly. It is a good, inexpensive way to go if you aren't looking for fancy amenities. The coffee was good and the breakfast buffet generous, especially for the price. The room was very clean, as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable, great value. Safe and secure. Easy access to and from I-10 in Tucson.
Cons: Bathroom fan would be nice.
Location: Attended Tucson Gem & Mineral Show and several associated satellite shows.
Attended Tucson Gem & Mineral Show. Looked for nice clean safe hotel or motel. Have not stayed at a Travel Lodge before. Access to and from I-10 was very easy. Across the parking area was a very nice Denny's Restaurant which I had breakfast at each morning. Room was very clean, attractive, and very comfortable. Very quiet, Slept well. Room has a small refrigerator and a microwave; both were very clean. Didn't use either but it was nice to know. Housekeeping and front desk were very nice and polite. Parking is great. I booked through Expedia for the first time and found the experience easy and beneficial.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
Motel was in a good location, was comfortable and reasonably priced. Recommend.
1 out of 5
by Dodie from AZ

Bad Night

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
We booked on Hotels.com with a cash pay upon arrival. That was not the case when we got there. They wanted to charge my card, I told them no I was paying cash and took 20 min. for the girl to figure that out. So we check into the room, and its just dirty, hand prints on back of doors etc.... looks can be deceiving, my bedroom slippers were brand new and now were covered with soot all over bottom, we did however get a smoking room because that's all they had for that price. The bed was suppose to be a queen and was a double, was very worn out and the pillows, well I don't even wanna comment. You get what you pay for. Then I get a call from the front desk on the second night asking if we paid cash or credit. UGH, so I checked my credit card and they had also charged for my room, after I paid cash on check in. So I called down and the Manager would not get on the phone he kept relaying messages via front desk staff. I gave up and called my Credit Card Company and had them stop the charge. What a waste of my time, I was there for other reasons and this had become a hassle to say the least. Do not recommend this hotel at all!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The bathroom was dirty. The bathtub was black and the floor and toilet were not clean. The pillow were horrible and the linen was old and worn out. We only stayed here because of the limited choice of places to stay during the Tucson Gemshow.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Las Cruces

A place to sleep

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was just a place to sleep for the night. I checked in at around 5:30 Saturday night and checked out 5:30 Sunday morning. The room was fine except for the tiny pillows on the bed. The TV remote would only go channel by channel, I couldn't go directly to whichever channel I wanted to. Overall, I couldn't beat the price so no major complaints.
3 out of 5
by Tugg Family

Tournament weekend

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on HotelClub
The only bad thing I have to say is there was no hot water most of the time for the 2 nights we stayed. Staff not very helpful and management basically said I was lying. Did not try to solve problem or offer any computation for troubles. Would not recommend
4 out of 5
by carlos

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels