Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Stephanie

Awful construction in the area

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The construction in the area made it really difficult to find and was so frustrating to get to the hotel that I wanted to get out of my reservation but couldn't. And the construction is supposed to last for two years. Also, I stayed there for 3 days and my key never worked two times in a row. I would get back after working the day and carry all my stuff up the stairs just to find out that the key was deactivated each time. Ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we wanted to be.(Sabino Canyon)

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and lots of parking. Like the continental breakfast.
Cons: Not their fault but construction on Ina Road made it difficult to find.
Location: There is a Mall off Silverbell Road with lots of eateries.
Very helpful and friendly staff. We needed directions and the young front lobby gal was willing to help us in any way.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
hotel road closed, could not find it, had to ca.ll hotel to get directions. breakfast, waffles excellent!
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable and the stay was good.
Cons: The door to our room was a bit sketchy. We did not know if the door was truly secure from those outside.
Location: We flubbed on the location and that is our fault. Looking at the map, we thought it was closer to where we wanted to be. Not sure what there is nearby
For a one night stay, this hotel was quite adequate. The continental breakfast would have been fine, but there was a Denny's next door and we took advantage of that proximity.
3 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Poor customer service

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room was clean but staff was terrible. 1. They said we could check in at 2PM instead of 3PM since we had a wedding to attend at 4PM, had to wait while they cleaned room after we arrived. We were treated like we had no brains when we complained no hot water for shower, was told if we would just turn handle to left we would get hot water. Let water run for 3 hours with handle in left position, no hot water. They need to update their customer service and realize some of us have the brains god gave us.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Gem show was going on while I was there, so room rate was almost $50 higher than I've paid in the past to stay here. Woke up to having no hot water and having to take a cold shower. Not fun when you're there in January. Staff had no explanation or response other than a shrug of the shoulders. Room temp was hard to gauge and not consistent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice location for mineral and gem shows

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress covers, peppy internet, hot water capacity. There was very little hot water one morning when I chose to shower latter than usual.
This is a nice location for the gem and mineral shows. It is a bit out of town for most shows, but it is close to the freeway. The staff is attentive and responded quickly to a plumping problem in my room. Internet was sluggish at times. There was not a mattress cover between the mattress and sheet and the comforter bed cover was worn. Also, this year there was road construction going on which made entering and exiting awkward.