Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff parking isntructions
Good location, parking was confusing and staff didnt explain it well but close to fun area and clean rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to a lot but......

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This is a terribly outdated hotel which was formerly a 'Marriott'; could be a reason why they removed their name from it. The hotel is located within walking distances to the U, restaurants, shops, bars, etc. Parking & valet rates are high; however, there is a public parking lot nearby. I was disappointed with Expedia's customer service for giving me a different hotel rate than what was on the website, plus she could not handle with redeeming my points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel, close to campus. It was kind of in the party zone of campus life but it was ok. We would stay here again in a minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Perfect for UA campus

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed here while visiting our daughter at the U of A. Walking distance to the campus, very convenient. Parking on campus is very hard to find, so the garage was nice, even if you have to pay for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is easy walking distance to everything on the U of A campus. It was nice that they offered free non-valet parking in a deck nearby on the weekend. All around, it looked like the students who were working here were doing a great job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Not as expected

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The airconditioning was realy bad. Room was warm and hot all one day we staied. Bed was not comfortable at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for UofA visit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Have stayed several times here while visiting the UofA. Convenient to campus and restaurants. Parking across the street is convenient. Rooms are clean. Bed is comfortable, Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to University

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Have stayed at this property several times since the new ownership. Has been fine, no major problems until most recent visit during student move-in to campus. Hotel was very busy, sold out even. Had events for the university going on besides families staying who were moving their students in. This hotel was overwhelmed and it made the experience terrible! Upon booking my stay months in advance, I requested a roll-away for the first night for my student as we would have 3 adults and preferred a king bed. When I checked in I was told they didn't have any, nor could they move me to a room with 2 beds for 3 adults. When I threatened to go to another hotel they magically found a roll-away but then said they had no blankets available since it was so busy. The king room also includes 2 bath towels and when we requested another we were told they didn't have any! It makes no sense that the only hotel located on this large university campus, that knew they were booked during this busy weekend wouldn't have been prepared for the basic needs of its guests. Unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, Texas

College Move-In

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel is very nice with spacious rooms & 1 block alway from the University of Arizona. It is also only a few blocks from our son's dorm. This made his move in for his 1st year so great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Only Had 1 Night Stay But It Was Great and...

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I'd definitely stay there again. Had a great experience, room was clean and I even ordered room service for dinner and the food was delicious. Everything went smoothly with check-in and check-out and my only issue was room availability ( I would have liked a second night), there is no shuttle to and from airport, and check-in was at 4pm which is waaaaay too late. But the staff is friendly and they even gave me a map of campus (UA, I was there for KR orientation), are in great location, and their cold complimentary cucumber water in the lobby was life-saving lol.