Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Tucson Marriott University

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Faded Glory, overpriced, internet use fee....really?.....$4.00 for a bottle of water..? Multiple options available for double the comfort, double the value. DO NOT RECOMMEND
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for UofA visit

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location to UofA is perfect for spending time with your student.
Convenient, easy in and out for a visit to UofA. Staff is very friendly. Hotel is clean and not run down like many others in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was so convenient to our visit to the university and only 1/2 block away from great restaurants. Lovely view from our room too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Rooms

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Cleanliness needs improvement. Parking should be included.
Location: Downtown Tucson is the best part of Tucson
Urine on the toilet, Dust on the ceiling, Hair in the shower. This is a low level hotel with a high level price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott University Park

Posted Jan 23, 2017
If you are looking for Ok hotel in Tuscan, then yes it is your hotel. It is very good located, close to University campus. But I expect from Marriott something better than that. Nothing special. You will not find there a magnified mirror to shave. If you run water more than a minute it would accumulate in sink and you will have to wait for another minute till it disappear. Otherwise it is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

It's a Marriott. Nothing more. Nothing less.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location next to the University and one block from the streetcar.
Location: Boca Tacos e Tequila. Go eat there. Also, hop on the streetcar and go to shop on 4th Avenue. Also, hit the Gaslight Theater while you are in town.
If you need an ordinary hotel with a pretty good location for a conference, book this. It's clean. The people are nice. If you want something with character, try the Congress Hotel.
5 out of 5
by ALEJANDRO

Honest service and great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Elevators take too long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flight Cancelled-Marriott Mgr. Refused to Re-Book

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Management needs to be reasonable. Reflects poorly on the Marriott Hotel name (brand). I plan to write a letter to Marriott Corporate Mgmt.
Location: N/A
Very Disappointing. I notified the Manager of the Tucson University Marriott at 3:00 p.m. that my flight was cancelled and requested to re-book the room for the next night when my flight would arrive and he refused. I had 2 different Expedia Representatives call the Manager to try to convince him to re-book the reservation and he said "You are out of luck" "Your card will be charged for the room because you did not adhere to our cancellation policy." My son goes to the University of Arizona where the hotel is located and I stay there often. I will never stay at the hotel again and I plan to tell every other U of A parent that the hotel is unreasonable and they should never stay there again. I plan to call U of A as well and notify the U of A Communications Office that Parents should be aware of the managers policy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property and location

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Marriott is generally a nice chain to stay with. Never worry about cleanieness or comfort. This is agreat hotel that is setup well and close to downtown Tucson. My only real drawback with Marriott is how they charge for WiFi and breakfast. The have a nice breakfast buffet at alot of the properties but expect to pay upwards of $20/person each day. WiFi is $15/day. It all adds up, which makes me consider other hotels now. At least parking is free.