Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel ok for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Price and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Having a clock would have been helpful and getting rid of the blinking light by the door. Be more careful about cleaning the floors.
Location: There was road construction on the street the hotel sits on so getting in and out was a bit of a challenge. Freeway access not bad.
We just needed one night's lodging and chose the motel based on price and reviews. All in all it was okay. The carpeting had not been vacuumed, but everything else was okay. There was a strong smell of disinfectant, but I find that a little comforting to know that an effort was made to disinfect the room. We didn't stay around for the breakfast because it was supposed to start at 7:00 and was running a bit late. We had to be on our way and decided to pass. The people that greeted us were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This motel was just what we expected - a no frills, basic room close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Staff friendly, good coffee. Good value for monry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean,comfortable inn.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Definitely recommend to the people who will travel to Tucson. Very nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was closet to the hospital

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It had a bad smell like maybe mold wet carpet. Then was gave a room it was not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanness, renovated building, affordable.
Cons: location is not the best part of the town
Location: I took the bus to the campus of UA. There isn't much to do in the vicinity of the hotel.
My room was very clean, and it was clear that the facilities and the building has been recently renovated. Wifi was very good. Breakfast was OK. The only downside was that the hotel is not located the nice area of town. However, you can take a bus to get to the UA campus, or downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It Gets the Job Done

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Within 30-minute walking distance to the University of Arizona football stadium. A fifteen minute walk to O'Malley's Bar & Grill. Enough said.
I have five criteria for a weekend-stay hotel: Good Value, quiet, comfortable bed, good water pressure in the shower and friendly staff. The University Inn met all the criteria. Enough said.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels