Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Great place to stay - especially near UOA !!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
An older style and much cheaper place to stay - even before a big football game weekend on campus !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well kept.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Clean, well kept, independently run motel. Not one of those chain, impersonal motels. Parking lot extremely well-lighted. Small swimming pool - nice for kids to splash around in. Room was clean and comfortable but furniture and decor a bit dated. Nice flat screen TV with HBO. Short convenient drive to downtown restaurants and UofA campus. Management nice (they apparently live/sleep on-site) and attentive to managing property. Stayed for UofA parents weekend. A bit pricy considering the class of motel but all hotels/motels jacked up rates that weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and basic

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: No problems. Great for price. Simple but clean. I recommend.
Cons: The only thing that wasn't that clean was the carpet in the room. It turns your feet black.
Location: Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Comfortable Accomodations

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were in town helping our son get ready for his first semester at the UofA. The hotel was quite close to the school, had positive reviews, and was reasonably priced. We were quite pleased with the accommodations. The room was very clean, the bed was comfy, and the staff was very friendly. We look forward to staying there the next time that we need a room in Tucson.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kailua, HI

close to the University of Arizona

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: WiFi, cable television, clean, friendly staff, good room rate
Cons: Continental breakfast - donuts were stale, coffee was weak and not hot
Location: Close to the University of Arizona, Old Town, 4th Street, many good restaurants, 22nd Street Antique Mall
Was taking daughter to begin freshman year at University of Arizona (Bear Down!) and wanted to be close to the school and town for shopping etc. University Inn completely filled the bill - easy access to the highway as well as major thoroughfares for finding shopping and dining, plus the staff was friendly and the hotel was comfortable. Amenities such as WiFi, printing for receipts & boarding passes, and cable TV were excellent. The only thing that could use improvement was the "continental breakfast" - coffee was not kept warm and donuts were stale 3 out of the 5 mornings we were there. I will stay here again when returning to visit the University.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Everything was great, but ....

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Somewhere to hang clothes
Everything was great, but no where to hang clothes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly acceptable

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Larger lobby for the continental breakfast. Not nearly enough room
Location: Near downtown Tucson, freeway access, straight shot to the local mall.
Hotel is being redone one room at a time. Owner is very conscientious about it. It was a great stay at a great rate.
3 out of 5
by Pam Donahue from Tucson, AZ

Pretty Good

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived in the evening the guy at the front desk was very friendly. He even swapped my upstairs room for a downstairs room upon request. The room was okay, nice and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the carpet was dirty, but the bathroom was very clean. The continental breakfast was bargain-basement. When I made noises about them being out of coffee, the girl at the front desk ducked out of the room and didn't come back. We went to Starbucks. It was affordable, though, and I might even stay again sometime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
very good and nice hotel. cleaning room and comfortable for such a price
3 out of 5
by Scott from Phoenix

Nice comfortable bed!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
In town for some biz at UA, found this place to be close, convenient, and comfortable. Staff very nice and helpful. Will be back.