Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: The breakfast is not an executive breakfast as was described. It is pretty much sugar and starch.
The Vagabond is clean and very comfortable with a nice big king sized bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, IL

Very nice staff, especially

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff were always very helpful; room always cleaned well. Bigger size frig than usual in a hotel room, which I liked. Breakfast could be better by adding better quality breads. Great location for exploring nearby Madera mountains and Tubac artist village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This was a nice hotel. It is very old with. Wet old appliances but. Wet well kept. We didn't have the breakfast so not sure how good that was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Try Somewhere Else

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location worked for this trip
Cons: Major clean up and remodel
Room is old and tired. Carpet dirty, furniture worn, coffee pot lid broken off, microwave very old. Bathroom has mold in shower, on walls and ceiling. Hair dryer about to fall off the wall. Free breakfast was marginal at best. Fine print on check in paperwork has a $5.00 charge if you do not return the electronic key card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Jig, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for your time to review our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely. Jignesh Patel General Manager Vagabond Inn Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: I like the continental breakfast. There is a computer available for things like printing out a boarding pass.
Cons: The computer is a tad slow at times.
Location: Easy on and off of the freeway. Nice restaurants in the area.
I enjoyed my stay ... the motel is easy to find, clean and quiet. I'd recommend it to a friend in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
this place was the cleanest hotel I've ever been in! Every staff member was kind, gracious and went out of their way to make sure my stay was the best. They have a wonderful pool and hot tub.......again, the cleanest I've ever seen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just OK

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The staff was friendly. The hotel was dated. It was clean enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and staff was excellent

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. This was our first time at this hotel in Green Valley. The location was a bit removed from town center but it did give us a chance to explore the north side of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our entire staff made your stay pleasant.We hope to see you again. kind regards, Jignesh Patel, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Condition, Staff ... perfect

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were comfortable, the staff was friendly, and we'll stay there again for sure (business trip)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank for your review and for choosing our hotel.It's great to hear that your stay was comfortable and our staff made it better. We hope to see you soon again. warm regards, Jignesh Patel, General Manager.