Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH.

Great motel, mountain view in a non congested area

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Extremely courteous staff. Very secure, well lit location. My room was clean and every amenity worked perfectly. The indoor pool as well as the breakfast were both amazing. The non congested area along with a convenience store within walking distance and shopping within a couple of minutes made it the perfect location. Also can't forget to mention the beautiful mountain view. When I return to Green Valley, the Vagabond Executive Inn is where I will be staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by jig, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for your time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotel during your recent stay with us. Meeting your expectation is our biggest satisfaction. Hope to see you soon again. Thank you once again for your time to review us. Sincerely, Jignesh Patel, GM, Vagabond Inn Executive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: We had some issues with the key cards but it was quickly fixed.
Location: The hostess knew we were birders and asked if we knew about Madera Canyon. We did but it was nice she recommended.
We only stayed two nights, but it was nice. Room was clean and cool. The bathtub creaked some. We didn't use the pool. Nice having the breakfast in the morning. I would come back if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to family

Posted May 17, 2017
Awesome place to stay over nite or for a few days. Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by jig, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to review us. It give us immense pleasure when we hear from our guest that me meet your expectation during your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you soon again in near future. Sincerely, Jignesh Patel, GM, Vagabond Inn Executive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy,il

Nice place ,view of the mountains

Posted May 17, 2017
Check in & out was effortless. The room very very clean ,and the bed was very comfortable. Great choices were provided for breakfast, in a clean and spacious room. I will definately stay there again on my next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by jig, Hotel Management
Dear TJ, Thank you to review us. We are glad to hear that you liked the location and you were satisfied with the room during your recent stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. sincerely, Jignesh Patel. GM,Vagabond Inn Executive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night quick stop

Posted May 8, 2017
Spent the day in Tubac & Tumacachori mission. Ate lunch at Elviras in Tubac & dinner in Green Valley at 2 Girls Pizza. Both places I would HIGHLY recommend. Vagabond had easy access, excellent price, decent room...it was pretty much what I expected for that price. Clean and provided all the usual amenities & friendly staff & convenient continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our Venue.

Posted May 8, 2017
Very clean and quiet. We got a good ight sleep for iur race the following day. Will stay ther again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, older but was clean.

Posted May 1, 2017
The staff was helpful. The hotel is older, but it was clean. Continental breakfast was just okay, the waffle iron was not properly cared for, batter always stuck. It was a good, clean place to sleep, we did not spend much time in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not bad, not good

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Close to Madera Canyon
Cons: Better shower heads
Location: Birdwatching
A/C was either blasting cold or nothing. Shower head didn't adjust
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis Mo

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Convenient to what we needed for short family visit. We would certainly use the facility again next time we are in the area. It was the end of our trip from the north tip of Arizona to the southern border.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tucson

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We wanted and thought we got a NON-smoking room, but woke up at 4:00 in the morning with a heavy smell of cigarette smoke coming from somewhere...maybe thru the vents? NOT acceptable OR pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by jig, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your time to review us. I am extremely sorry about the inconvenience caused to you due to the smoke during your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feed back. All our rooms are non smoking we also have penalty for smoking in the rooms. Yet we failed to satisfy you. Hope you consider my apology and give us another chance to serve you again in future. Sincerely, Jignesh Patel, GM, Vagabond Inn Executive.