Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver City NM & San Carlos, Sonora, Mexico

Exactly what we were looking for

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: First-rate staff; comfortable; very good value for the price.
Cons: Keep working the way you all are now -- and give all your staff raises in pay - they earn it every day!
Location: Vagabond's signs are easy for strangers to the area to follow off the freeway. Nearby Tubac & state historic park(s) are good for tourism.
We'd planned only a quick overnight in Green Valley to touch base with friends on our way from Mexico to New Mexico. We were looking for comfortable accommodations that were easy to find, convenient to restaurants and to our friends, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The Vagabond met all our needs and expectations. The staff - especially the desk manager - made our check-in and check-out quick and easy. Parking area is well lit and secure -- even for our pickup truck with its bed full of stuff. The room's king size bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Great WiFi connectivity & terrific water pressure in the shower - both much appreciated after 5 months of wilderness sailboat cruising in Baja. Our Green Valley friends had suggested the Vagabond to us, and we will certainly return there. We would recommend the Vagabond to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood AZ

Very comfortable stay! Great staff!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: All the creature comforts with microwave, small fridge and coffee maker. Good wifi and cable tv with a good variety of channels. Very clean and quiet!
Cons: A little dated and paint/wall paper could use some touchups.
Location: 2 Girls Pizza, Manuel's for great Italian and Mexican food. Movie theater a couple of blocks away. About 25 minutes south of Tucson. Casino close by.
We have stayed here several times now and the experience is always the same! The staff is friendly and helpful and the room we have gotten is very comfortable and quiet. Nice breakfast in the morning is included. Close to the largest and best shopping center in Green Valley, the Continental Shopping Center, close to good restaurants and a movie theater within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marana az

hotel in green valley

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: easy to get to and quiet giving that it is near the freeway
Cons: remodel so its easier to get in and out of room entrance door. have pool and spa open 24/7
Location: missle museum near by and desert diamond casino located 2 exits north of hotel location
it was a clean comfortable place located in green valley. The pool and spa aren't open 24/7. had a mini frig and tv and coffee maker. Only complaint I had was trying to get into the room, hard to explain but it was a tight squeeze trying to get into room even with door fully open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

OK hotel close to highway.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The pool!
Cons: The hot tub and breakfast items.
Location: There was nothing to do nearby. We will not be back.
OK - Choice of breakfast poor. Also hot tub too hot and chlorine, way too much. Pool was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Decent place to stay. Everyone very nice. Room clean. Convenience store and fast food next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good value

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Nice hotel, and staff very welcoming. Good daily breakfast and overall very clean. Laundromat on site and convenient to I-19. Every Bed should have 4 pillows. Beds were slightly hard side but I have slept on far worse. Overall good value and no real complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near the airport

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I booked this hotel because it advertised "green Valley Tucson airport" most people would assume reading those words that it is close to the airport. It was way out of the way and 30 minutes from the airport and obviously no shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by jig, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback.We value your opinion and business. I am extremely sorry for inconvenience caused to you. We are looking into this matter with our marketing team and trying to fix it as soon as possible. We strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Sincerely, Jignesh Patel General Manager Vagabond Inn Executive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: The breakfast is not an executive breakfast as was described. It is pretty much sugar and starch.
The Vagabond is clean and very comfortable with a nice big king sized bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, IL

Very nice staff, especially

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff were always very helpful; room always cleaned well. Bigger size frig than usual in a hotel room, which I liked. Breakfast could be better by adding better quality breads. Great location for exploring nearby Madera mountains and Tubac artist village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This was a nice hotel. It is very old with. Wet old appliances but. Wet well kept. We didn't have the breakfast so not sure how good that was.