Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to family

Posted May 17, 2017
Awesome place to stay over nite or for a few days. Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by jig, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to review us. It give us immense pleasure when we hear from our guest that me meet your expectation during your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you soon again in near future. Sincerely, Jignesh Patel, GM, Vagabond Inn Executive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy,il

Nice place ,view of the mountains

Posted May 17, 2017
Check in & out was effortless. The room very very clean ,and the bed was very comfortable. Great choices were provided for breakfast, in a clean and spacious room. I will definately stay there again on my next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by jig, Hotel Management
Dear TJ, Thank you to review us. We are glad to hear that you liked the location and you were satisfied with the room during your recent stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. sincerely, Jignesh Patel. GM,Vagabond Inn Executive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night quick stop

Posted May 8, 2017
Spent the day in Tubac & Tumacachori mission. Ate lunch at Elviras in Tubac & dinner in Green Valley at 2 Girls Pizza. Both places I would HIGHLY recommend. Vagabond had easy access, excellent price, decent room...it was pretty much what I expected for that price. Clean and provided all the usual amenities & friendly staff & convenient continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our Venue.

Posted May 8, 2017
Very clean and quiet. We got a good ight sleep for iur race the following day. Will stay ther again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, older but was clean.

Posted May 1, 2017
The staff was helpful. The hotel is older, but it was clean. Continental breakfast was just okay, the waffle iron was not properly cared for, batter always stuck. It was a good, clean place to sleep, we did not spend much time in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not bad, not good

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Close to Madera Canyon
Cons: Better shower heads
Location: Birdwatching
A/C was either blasting cold or nothing. Shower head didn't adjust
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis Mo

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Convenient to what we needed for short family visit. We would certainly use the facility again next time we are in the area. It was the end of our trip from the north tip of Arizona to the southern border.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tucson

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We wanted and thought we got a NON-smoking room, but woke up at 4:00 in the morning with a heavy smell of cigarette smoke coming from somewhere...maybe thru the vents? NOT acceptable OR pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by jig, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your time to review us. I am extremely sorry about the inconvenience caused to you due to the smoke during your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feed back. All our rooms are non smoking we also have penalty for smoking in the rooms. Yet we failed to satisfy you. Hope you consider my apology and give us another chance to serve you again in future. Sincerely, Jignesh Patel, GM, Vagabond Inn Executive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodyear, AZ

Terrible Breakfast situation

Posted Apr 6, 2017
People hat to get their breakfast in the lobby and outside because there were only 4 tables in the breakfast room. We wait until 9:00 am to get room, but then they ran out of food like cookies and yoghurt. There was nobody who took care of the situation. Very disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by jig, Hotel Management
Dear Helmut, Thank for your time to review us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Hope you consider staying with us again. So that we can provide you better experience. once again sorry for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Jignesh patel, GM, Vagabond Inn Executive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver City NM & San Carlos, Sonora, Mexico

Exactly what we were looking for

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: First-rate staff; comfortable; very good value for the price.
Cons: Keep working the way you all are now -- and give all your staff raises in pay - they earn it every day!
Location: Vagabond's signs are easy for strangers to the area to follow off the freeway. Nearby Tubac & state historic park(s) are good for tourism.
We'd planned only a quick overnight in Green Valley to touch base with friends on our way from Mexico to New Mexico. We were looking for comfortable accommodations that were easy to find, convenient to restaurants and to our friends, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The Vagabond met all our needs and expectations. The staff - especially the desk manager - made our check-in and check-out quick and easy. Parking area is well lit and secure -- even for our pickup truck with its bed full of stuff. The room's king size bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Great WiFi connectivity & terrific water pressure in the shower - both much appreciated after 5 months of wilderness sailboat cruising in Baja. Our Green Valley friends had suggested the Vagabond to us, and we will certainly return there. We would recommend the Vagabond to anyone.