Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal

Posted May 28, 2017
Very friendly attentive staff. Immaculate grounds and lovely room. massive sized room for a studio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Right place at right time

Posted May 28, 2017
I needed to be near the area the hotel was in and my reservation at another place didn't quite work out. Varsity was the only place nearby. It turned out to be a good thing. Lovely non-chlorine (salt) pool,spacious rooms that were quite comfortable and well set up. The staff was very nice and efficient. A good stay. I'll certainly use them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No major problems. A bit dated, but clean.

Posted May 24, 2017
Comfortable accommodations & nice location. Beautiful spring in the desert. Especially enjoyed hiking in Sabino Canyon and visiting Saguaro National Park (East & West).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Great value!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, good amenities (pool, recreation room, pool table, ping-pong). Great staff.
Cons: The only downside is the location at a busy intersection. By 6AM Speedway Blvd. is living up to its name, and the traffic sounds get hard to ignore.
Location: If you want to sleep-in, don't get a room facing the street, go for one over the courtyard.
An excellent find. The VC Suites was located near my business calls, and comes at a great price. The suites would be perfect for folks spending more time for vacation. Roomy suites, very clean, well-equipped kitchen, and really friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted May 24, 2017
Everything was good. Wish they sold wine in the shop in the lobby though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great price great rooms

Posted May 17, 2017
We stayed here 5 nights very helpful and friendly staff rooms are very big and well equpped. Would definitely use this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elephanthead Az

Spacious, clean and beautiful.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean large suite.Full kitchen, large refrigerator w/ice maker,glass top stove,dishwasher,all domestic items needed for dinner. Modern flat screen TV
Cons: Maybe upgrade beds to larger and Tempurpedic. Bed was good though.
Location: Center of Tucson. Great eateries close by. U of A close by. For us, it was 5 minutes from TMC hospital.
I went to Tucson for a medical procedure. Hotel was 2.4 miles from hospital. Because of my situation, management extended our check out time with no added cost. Very comfortable, spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Ideal hotel for someone in Tucson. very cleaning ideally situated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Awesome, caring staff made our stay even better!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Amenities, location was easy to access, hotel staff amazing.
Cons: Noise level of pool table games later at night could be heard in our bedroom but not really annoying, just a possible improvement to address??
Location: We liked how accessible the hotel was and how easy it was for us to get to various activities from the hotel.
We were impressed with the cleanliness and amenities at this hotel. The added bonus was the friendly, helpful staff that made us feel like we were at home. The cleaning staff was so conscientious. Our room was roomy, seemed newly renovated and had everything we needed. Well planned rooms and great to see a family vibe. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the U of A. Nice Facilities

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. Very clean and had everything we needed. No Wifi though. Very inexpensive. This would be the place to stay in the future. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom unit. It was nice and quiet too. The room had a balcony as well. We will stay here again. Everything food and shopping wise is right there.