Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

April 2017 stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Convienence to family
Cons: Air conditioning did not keep up with the heat. There was no cable. TVs were old and not very good with very limited selection. Wireless is horrible i
Location: ok,
Air conditioning did not keep up with the heat. There was no cable. TVs were old and not very good with very limited selection. Wireless is horrible in the bedroom. No eliptical running machine in the workout room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing in Tucson went to Vineyards.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cater to the adults more with the hot tub. They kicked us out at 10pm on the dot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel, great breakfast which is included free

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great place to stay, we stay here whenever we're in Tucson.... Great location, comfortable beds, staff is very friendly. We had one incident where we had to ask for a lightbulb to be replaced but other than that we always enjoy staying at Viscount suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo, Mexico

Good location, expensive tho.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Locayion
Cons: Hotels looks, it looks old.
Location: Shops, offices, almost everything you need.
I always choose this hotel for its location. Its close to everything. It also has a very clean rooms and a very comfortable beds. The breakfast is also very good and is included in the room fee. Althoug this time I felt the hotel is getting old. I think it needs some remodeling, maybe new carpets or painting. It smells in some areas also. No wiFi in your room also! you need yo go to the lobby or center area so you can get the wifi signal. I this its a little bit overpriced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

I felt the Hotel needed basic maintenance.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The omelets are very good.
Cons: I covered that above.
Location: The location is great.
One back door closure was not working and it slammed dangerously and loud. I feel the heavy down comforter too hot. I was either too hot or too cold. I think guest are forced to turn the air conditioning too very cold. The toilets are the reverse of low water use. This must really increase operating expense in an area like Tucson.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not returning.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Their breakfast is pretty good and good hours to start it too.
Cons: Everything the whole hotel needs and upgrade and a separate ball room for loud parties to not disturb guests.
Location: Everything is pretty close which we liked, just wished the hotel was better because it does have a great location.
When I first arrived to check in the person at the front desk was no where to be found I waited about 10-15 mins before she arrived when she came she was coming from the bar they have there in the hotel with a drink in her hand. We checked in and were supposed to get 2 Queen sized beds, well they were the smallest queen sized beds I have ever seen, my 2 children barley fit on them then on our 2nd night they had loud music playing and a party down stairs in the dinning area which we were not aware of when we checked in they played until about 10-1030 that evening which was not a great time with 2 tired grumpy kids that couldn't sleep from the loud band and drunk people yelling in that space. The TV's in the room are super old too. This was not a great experience and we will not be returning to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel needs a total makeover

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: lounge and bar
Cons: total make over
room was in terrible shape carpets were very dirty even the bathroom floor was disgusting curtains were tour and taterd old tv set sheets were not comfortable and itchie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, good service close to park

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Good all round stay. I recommend staying here while in Tucson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good location in Tucson.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast, location.
Cons: Some facilities updates.
The hotel is centrally located, east of downtown, so it has easy access to just about anywhere in the city. The breakfast buffet is nice, and the bar serves some local craft beer as well as the megabrews. The facilities could use some updating. My suite's entry room did not have a working light, so I had to fumble my way to the back. For the money, an in-room refrigerator would be a reasonable addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located to area we needed.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: The interior of the rooms could use some upgrading. They were very clean but alittle dated.
The hotel staff were excellent, room clean. The food was excellent and wait staff were exceptionally kind and attentive.