Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver City, New Mexico

Excellent place

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Everything was excellent
Cons: Faucets in bathroom were old and rusted.
Location: Very centralized.
Went for a weekend of fun. Had two teenage boys. Who thought the hotel was "totally awesome". They enjoyed just walking around. Wished they had brought swim clothes. Next time. Beautiful atrium, great breakfast buffet. Excellent A/C in room. Will definately be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deming, NM.

Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Suite was large, two rooms,TV in each. Lots of seating. Wilber' s Bar/Restaurant very good. Huge Atrium very attractive.Lots of parking.
Cons: See above comments
Location: Close to everything in Tucson.
Rooms need upgrading. Sink fixtures old and worn. Wall lamps old and tarnished. Old televisions, no flat screens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Big Room

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very large and comfortable suite. However, the hotel is a little tired. Need flat screen TVs and some other refurbishing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa Az

Bad day for the hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby area. Big and open.
Cons: TV needs cable
Location: Close drive to shopping, restaurants, etc.
Our stay was disappointing as there were several unfortunate incidents, and mix ups involving our stay. Given the nature of what we went through, If I were in management, I definitely would have comped our room. The difference between good customer service, and poor customer service. The room was a nice size and beds were comfy. TV's had horrible reception. One TV was rendered unwatchable, good thing there were 2. We didn't stay for breakfast, but passed by, and it looked really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and the location was good.
Cons: CLEAN!
The staff was very friendly, but the hotel itself is very dirty. I doubt the carpets have ever been cleaned, and I heard a vacuum a short time only once during an 8 night stay. The pool needs to be refinished as well as the surface around it. The tv's are really old, the microwave broken, the tile floor sticky until I cleaned it.
2 out of 5
by Ricardo

Not Clean

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom didnt flush, overall cleanliness of the room was very bad
4 out of 5
by james

Central Tucson

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The "executive fitness center" was a little on the sparse side... not much equipment. Other than that, it was a nice comfortable place to stay--convenient to the other places on our trip.
1 out of 5
by Liliana

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in took forever, it was late at night and all I wanted was to rest. When I walked in the room, it was like walking in at an 80's movie set. Everything in that room was old. The bathroom was old but most importantly dirty. There were hairs on the floor, the sink and the bathtub. It was disgusting. Everything is so outdated that for the price I paid for one night, I expected a much better room. I would not recommend staying at this hotel. Obviously nothing is being done to keep up with the times but they're eager to charge you an arm and a leg to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casco, Maine

I'm in love!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
My best friends sister booked this hotel. I'm in love with this hotel! I'm from Maine & don't know anything about this area. I usually do my research on places to stay. But I trusted her judgement & fell in love with this hotel. So stayed a 2nd night! The 2 Room comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff was above my expectations. But when the cook to order breakfast was provided that sealed the deal. Love <3 My only complaint is they're only 1 not national. Heart broken :?(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good experience at check in it felt like I was inconveniencing the receptionist he was rude but other than that place wasn't great