Ratings based on 2,266 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sahuarita, AZ

Staycation

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Overall good. Able to change rooms after arriving to room next to very busy pool. Staff quickly found a room in a quiet area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was a good example experience. Disappointed with size and facilities of the spa. Staff there were professional and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I know this resort has been around for a while but I don't think it earns has high of a rating as indicated. Our room had very worn furniture and the "porch" had cracked plastic chairs with webs on them. The patio door came off the track very easily and at that, was hard to close. Not even worth the effort. The bathroom was nice. The bed was ok. Was disappointed when I realized the "poolside bar" was a phone that you ordered drinks from and they would bring out to you. The pools did not have bathrooms conveniently located. Overall disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice hotel. Bar staff was discourteous, but other than that ok experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great atmosphere & perfect location for a getaway.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The ambiance at this hotel was wonderful and the hotel staff were very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. There are short hiking trails on the property which we enjoyed, plus the plants and flowers around the resort were beautiful. My husband and I both utilized the exercise room which was in top notch condition....the equipment was good quality and the gym was kept very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, Arizona

Nice place to stay but is showing its age

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The location is great and the views are nice. We love the grounds
Cons: Update the furniture in the rooms and provide additional umbrellas at the pools.
We have stayed many times and still enjoy our time there. The rooms could be upgraded with new furniture. The cushions on the chair were cracked but the beds were comfortable and we had great views of the city from our balcony. The grounds are nice and we always enjoy the butterfly garden and walking the trails. The pools were nice however there could be additional sun umbrellas. The water in the larger pool was not too clear however the smaller pool was crystal clear and the water warm. Overall a nice place but with a little upkeep it would be great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Not so great experience

Posted May 29, 2017
We came from not far to get away and use the pool for the weekend. First, we were assigned to a wheelchair accessible room and with 3 small kids that was a disaster. No tub and 2 out of 3 kids slipped and injured themselves due to slippery floor. There wasn't even a bath mat to stand on and honestly it was hard work for me not to slip. The entire room that was the shower also held the toilet so had to use most of our towell supply to put on the floor so we didn't slip. Second, as soon as we got to the biggest of the 3 pools we did notice it was a murky green color, then we were promptly told it was closing because a child had vommitted in it! We went to the second pool which was cleaner but small and very crowded so went to the lap pool which was greener and cloudier then the first and even the kids were scared to get in it. They ended up playing in the hot tub for a short time then went back to the room to shower (disaster). That about sums the trip up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 2, 2017
It was very nice. Nice room, nice location. The private hot tub is a great benefit. Rooms are a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Old but Wonderful

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The staff's friendliness and how quickly my room was cleaned daily.
Cons: I wish the front desk had told me about the van rides at check in. I burned $20 on Uber before I was told.
Location: There are many restaurants of all kinds just down the road, including two grocery stores!
I have to say, I was a little worried when I got to the hotel because there was a lady complaining about a plumbing issue. But, the front desk staff was friendly and quick. My room was very cozy and comfortable. I didn't have a single problem with anything. The hotel is close to restaurants and shops and they have a van that will take you back and forth within a three mile radius. As a solo traveler, I felt safe and had a blast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The Bed and orange juice from the room service was incredible
Cons: Staff and Managers need to be taught customer service. Restaurants took forever (Wings and Salads took 1 hr to get the food)
Location: Very spread out location (I think it was timeshares or condos).
This hotel is just ok. It would be rated a lot higher if the staff was more friendly and accommodating. When we checked in, I felt like I was inconveniencing the person. The layout of the hotel is pretty confusing and the staff acted annoyed at the difficulty it was to find rooms. You’ll have to park at your room area (totally fine and nice to have your car nearby). We were given the wrong room type so new key and room had to be given to us. The room was nice, some of the furniture was dated but still looked nice. The bed was super comfortable. The air conditioner made a rattling noise and took a long time to really cool down the room. If you have issue with noise while you’re sleeping, this will drive you pretty crazy so we ended up just turning it off at night and had our own fans to drown out noise. The restaurant staff was so slow and very lazy. I don’t recommend eating there unless you want your appetizer to take an hour. Even the managers didn’t help and it wasn’t even packed. I get annoyed when I see a group of wait staff standing talking to each other when their tables don’t have drinks, or orders taken when we were clearly ready since we’d been there 20 minutes. This happened 3 times to us and it wasn’t like we ordered a steak, it was salads and wings. Everyone around us was getting annoyed and had to keep getting up to get the attention of the staff. Room service was actually very quick (usually 20 minutes and the food was great!) We also got locked out of our room