Ratings based on 2,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay... nice relaxing pool,,.,,

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very nice time... The staff very friendly..looking forward to going back for a swim.. Before the summer ends...my wife really enjoyed it...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Hotel bueno bonito paisaje cuartos cómodos limpios

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Buen hotel disfrutamos el paisaje , se camina muy agusto por el hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great area of Tucson. Great views. We were visiting son , who lives in town and it was nice to stay in the foothills where it is quite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to unwind

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Peaceful. Landscaping and views were fantastic. The Gold restaurant had excellent food, service and atmospher.
Cons: Hotel receptionists having a more helpful attitude.
Our stay was nice. The pool was refreshing and had beautiful views of the mountains. The Gold restaurant was a pleasant surprise. The food was top quality and delicious. The spa was good but the relaxing room to wait in was very small and not a place you would want to relax and wait for your appointment. Rooms were spacious and clean. Also the complex was stunning to look at with all of the plant life and walking paths.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice grounds. We walked to dinner and around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, Arizona

Beautiful grounds in the foothills.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Westward Look captures an authentic southwestern style with its spacious grounds and pueblo inspired architecture.
Cons: The odors of smoking from previous years when it was allowed in the rooms still remain in the carpeting and drapes.
Location: One of my favorite Tucson locations with vivid cityscape sunsets and jagged mountain backdrop. Lots of hiking, running trails on the grounds.
There was live music coming from the lounge when I arrived with a lively looking group dancing to "Brown-eyed Girl."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our second stay and both have been great. Would highly recommend this hotel. Great food lots to do with kids
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The toilet was dirty and the bathroom counter was sticky and dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful grounds. Room needed updates.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The grounds, the gym, the pools, the lobby.
Cons: The room decor, the business center. The amenities fee should be rolled into the price of the room so you know what you are paying for when you book.
Location: This hotel is in a great location with beautiful mountain views. Sabino Canyon, where you can hike and enjoy natureis about 20 minutes away.
This is a lovely property in a great location. The gym was excellent with fabulous mountain views, the pool was fantastic and there was a great lap pool for serious swimmers. The grounds are exquisite. Outside our room there was a butterfly garden which was just gorgeous. However, the room was a disappointment. The lighting was poor, the furniture was worn. The stuffing on the chair in the room was coming out. The bathroom did not have a towel rack or place to hang a towel by the shower. It was impossible to get cold water out of the bathroom sink. On the upside the room had a mini fridge and there was a safe and a big closet. There was also plenty of drawer space. In addition to the room rate which was pre-paid on Expedia there was also a $20 a day amenities fees which was not advertised and which we did not anticipate. We had one meal in the casual restaurant which was excellent. We also had lunch by the pool which was very good but a bit pricey. We were disappointed that you cannot do any printing in the business center except to print out a boarding pass. Overall we had a good stay. There were just a few bugs that kept it from being a truly first rate resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CINCINNATI OH.

An old friend that needs some t.l.c.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: THE LOCATION IS GREAT.
Cons: The rooms need to renovated.
We have stayed at the westward look many times in the past ,and found it to be really lovely property.This was our first stay in several years and we were not pleased at the condition of the room it appears that nothing has been been refurbished in a long time.One of the chairs had a bottom that was broken so you could not use it.Anther chair and the couch looked like refugees from a garage sale. They were vinyl and the fabric was torn It really is a shame that such a great property has been so neglegted.