Ratings based on 2,198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Litchfield Park,AZ

Great Place to unwind

Posted Mar 20, 2017
A low key place to stay while enjoying the area and the beauty Tucson has to offer. Our room #245 must of had a recent remodel because it was one of the cleanest I've ever had.. I'm a realtor and licensed handyman and appearance wise and function it was too notch with one small issue.. the toilet handle had to be held while flushing it. I diagnosed it as a loose screw to the lever.. I wanted to fix it But I had my wife's car with no tools and she gave me a very Nasty Look and told me I was here to relax Not to Repair stuff! Tucson has become our favorite place to staycatiion . We've stayed at Tanque Verde Huest Ranch, Omni Golf Resort, and I think it was La Paloma. All were good Bit the Westard Look had the best beds for sleeping and the cleanest rooms. My only con would be the pools were smaller than others I've stayed at but we have a pee free salt water pool and spa at home so it was critical for us LOL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic resort in the desert

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Always start the day with breakfast on the terrace outside their wonderful restaurant and then a walk around the well maintained landscaped grounds while enjoying the surrounding mountains and desert. Also horseback riding at sunset and hot tubs and pools are very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

We'll come back

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The quiet, the setting, the facility, the views.
Cons: Our room needs new furniture..the leather/vinyl is peeling off. The shower door leaks and the caulking is moldy.
We loved our room, #346 in building 1. It was quiet, had a lovely view, great bed, pillows and bedding. It was large and comfortable with a couch and easy chair. The resort has great pools, grounds and ambience. This particular room is in need of updating...needs new furniture and the bath needs to be redone. (Caulking is moldy and shower door leaks.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Good location but a little disappointing

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the attractive setting of the buildings.
Cons: The bed we had was quite uncomfortable with a too soft mattress. Also, the room needs brightening up with more colorful decorations.
Location: The hotel is fairly close to the airport and the famous mission church.
The hotel is conveniently located. The exterior of the hotel is very attractive with separate buildings clustered in a very nice setting. However, the inside is a little care-worn with scratched tables and dull furnishings. Also, the bed was too soft and gave me a backache. The restaurant at the hotel was very disappointing with bland American food. What about Mexican food?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room.but the pillows were horrible.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Room was great but the pillows were horrible not such a good rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: spacious room , probably 80% of the rooms have great views but ours didn't ,
Cons: let you know in advance if your room has a view
Location: Liked the location , quiet, close to Pima Canyon and o if you wanted to go hiking, golf is close by, downtown and U of A are 15/20 minutes away by
nice facility , staff was friendly, great views but unfortunately our room looked out over the parking lot our room was not ready when we arrived at 3:45 pm, was not ready for an hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spa and trails to walk

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Beautiful views, enjoyed breakfast in hotel with view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tucson trip

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Bed/ accomodations
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby
The bed was by far the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! The staff recommended a nearby restaurant that we enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Private yet convenient

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The resort grounds are expansive.
Location: The resort sits far from the main road so you feel like you are worlds away. The resort, however, is on a road that is loaded with restaurants.
Each room is entered from out side and has landscape that is mature and helps to make you feel secluded. The paths to the pools and grounds are beautifully landscaped and well lit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Easy to find and clean

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The pools! It was a nice walkable facility with lots to do on the property.
Location: The hotel is off a main thoroughfare that allowed us to visit all the major parks and shopping malls, yet we felt tucked away from the city.
This was a nice hotel with excellent staff eager to assist us. The hotel has nice restaurants and pools. The Spa was great and the room was comfortable.