Ratings based on 2,131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff by the Sea, CA

Jewel by the Mountains

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Beautiful grounds, lots of walking trails, and small gardens with sitting areas to watch hummingbirds & butterflies. Family friendly. Heated pools!
Cons: Resort is perfect!
Location: Biosphere 2 Ostrich Feeding Farm Outlet Mall Downtown Tucson Lots of local micro brewerys Tucson Botanical Garden U of A Campus U
Beautiful setting, lots of happy birds and morning doves to listen to while drinking our morning coffee poolside every morning...Rosa,"The Handy Woman" (as she called herself) stopped and chatted with us, she's the "fix-it person", super sweet and friendly as were all that work at Westward Look. For all you Starbuck fans, there's one located in the restaurant (by the way, the restaurant is awesome too) Everything from check-in, service, the room, grounds are perfect, and so family friendly. Love everything about this resort! This was our second stay, and we're already planning our next trip for this summer!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A little run down

Posted Apr 16, 2018
When I checked in my room was “upgraded” to a junior suite. The vanity area had a broken drawer that was askew and hanging oddly. The stick attached to the heavy drapery for pulling them open and closed was broken and on the floor and two of the lamps didn’t function. When I mentioned this to hotel staff at checkout they indicat d they wouldn’t charge me the $30 resort fee. Since I had prepaid with Expedia, I never received that credit. Staff did not seem surprised at the broken items at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear LS, Thank you for your review. Our apologies that you were checking into a room that did not meet your or our standards. We strive to make every guest experience exceptional, and are disappointed we were not given the opportunity to move you to another room for your stay. We hope you return and allow us to show you all the resort has to offer. Sincerely, Martin H Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice facilities, mediocre food

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: food
Location: Near a shopping center and usual Tucson sights
The Westward Look is an older resort that has been well maintained. The rooms are large and clean. I don't think the vast majority of them are handicap-accessible. The food in the restaurant is mediocre. No imagination. Also no poolside service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for leaving a review! We do have multiple handicap accessible rooms on property. Food service available at all three pools on property using the house phone at the pool to call. We apologize for not making that clear to you at time of check in. Sincerely, Martin H Guests Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stroudsburg, Pa

Easter weekend at Westward Look

Posted Apr 3, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for a long Easter weekend. We stayed in a Junior Suite so there was plenty of room for the four of us, and with the sleeper sofa, our kids each got their own bed. The hotel is beautiful, from the lobby to the grounds. The different views from all over the hotel are amazing. We spent time in the pools, walked the trails and even went horseback riding. The fitness center was clean and had plenty of equipment. Each of the staff members we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend the Westward Look and would love to come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for leaving a review! We greatly appreciate all of your kind words! We can't wait to have you back again for another stay! Sincerely, Martin H Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southwest Cowboy Charm

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: The setting, the landscape and the amenities are great.
Cons: Its a large place needs a nighttime maintenance person.
Location: Great choice of restaurants within 1 mile! Even gluten free, dairy free and vegan. Tucson is a UNESCO designated City of Gastronomy eat local foods!
Nice place stayed there many times. This time we had a HVAC mishap late at night (temp kept rising even after we shut of the heat) they had no one on staff to handle such a problem. Had to open doors and windows and wait until morning. Room was in 80s and it was in 40s outside. They said place was full could not move us. Next day they moved us to better room and discounted our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a review! We apologize about the AC unit going out in your room during your stay, that's not something we would ever like to happen. However, I am glad we were able to get you moved into a new room. Hopefully the rest of the stay was up to expectation! Sincerely, Martin H Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

birthday getaway

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Beautiful resort, great views, amazing stay. I would totally recommend this resort and wish i could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear D & M, Thank you for leaving a review! We would love to have you back very soon! Sincerely, Martin H Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Posted Mar 23, 2018
We had a wonderful time, much better than we anticipated it being. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a review! We would love to have you back soon! Sincerely, Martin H Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near great restaurants

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Near several restaurants.
Cons: Cold use makeover of rooms & bathrooms.
The location is nice and near several great restaurants. Not sure I would rate this a 4* hotel, could use some freshening up. Also sat in the restaurant at the hotel for 30 minutes for a waiter to help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Media Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a review! We are working on getting a little refresh of the property so stay tuned for information on that. This review will be passed along to the restaurant to make sure that issue gets fixed. Sincerely, Martin Holloway Media Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5th year anniversary stay-cation

Posted Mar 18, 2018
I booked a room for my 5th year anniversary as a stay-cation. We got a room with a gorgeous view looking westward and experienced one of the most amazing sunsets from our balcony. The rates were perfect for our budget. Friday night we also enjoyed the live band, Day Job, and danced. They played all the classic hits and sounded great. We occasionally go just to see the band since we live in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Media Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a review! We're so glad you enjoyed our property and live entertainment! We would love to have you back soon. Sincerely, Martin Holloway Media Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
We have now been to the Westward Look for two vacations. Looking forward to going back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Media Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a review! Sincerely, Martin Holloway Media Services Coordinator