Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms and scenery
Beautiful place to stay and the employees are great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Close to what I needed to do!
Cons: Update the rooms and beds and get new cleaning people!!
I thought this hotel would be nicer than it was. Nice people at the desk and check in was fine. But got to the room and it smelled and was not cleaned. Bed was uncomfortable and old room. Cleaning people did a terrible job. I will not be staying here next time I come into town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Privacy, spacious room, free breakfast.
Cons: Refrigerator and AC extremely noisy - maybe this suite needs a new fridge...
Location: Hiking at Madeira Canyon.
Unexpected upgrade to a suite was nice. Great view of Santa Rita mountains and lovely pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good looking motel 8.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Clubhouse restaurant was excellent. Views were pretty.
Location: Location was central to what the valley had to offer so would rate it good.
Nice room no pictures on the wall. Walls and ceilings were very thin. Bigfoot was above us and awake all night. Pillows were terrible not 4 star quality at all. Mattress was so so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was an excellent place to get away and relax. Staff was excellent and the rooms were perfect.
5 out of 5
by Carlos A from Hermosillo

Cómodo, Golf

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Buenas instalaciones, excelente campo de golf
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, bad timing

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort is a nice enough hotel. We chose it for a "staycation" and enjoyed our time enough. The room was very comfortable, with high ceilings, comfy beds and very clean. The hotel was hosting some kind of party when we were there, though, and the family or group throwing the gathering took over the entire pool and patio area. Nice for them, inconvenient timing for us. The next morning when we tried to go out and enjoy the pool before check out, we found that the pumps had stopped working and the pool was full of bugs, floaties and sunscreen from the previous night's festivities. A technician did not arrive until after 10am to check the pool. No use for us - we had to check out at 11 am. Still, the property is nice and free breakfast was a plus. I would return, but I'd probably check first to ensure no big parties were planned.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Tempe, AZ.

nice secluded getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was great. The breakfast was busy so we had to wait a while for our food, but the food was good. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The coffee pot in my room was dusty, like it hadn't been cleaned in months. When I was about to use it, I noticed that the creamer hadn't been refilled, and there was on Equal to use for sugar. Also, when I was about to step in the shower I noticed black hair on the floor. I had to clean the shower myself before using it after a 9 hour trip & getting in late.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Tucson

Overall a Great Experience

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We celebrated our 28th Anniversary there. The whole resort was well cared for. There are just a couple things that would have made this a full five - 1) There were no towels at the pool in the evening. It was too hot to swim during the day so we preferred going there after the sunset. 2) The sheets on our bed the first night didn't fit and kept coming off the corners which was annoying. The next set worked good. Overall we had a good experience there.