Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

The hotel was shoddy and poorly designed.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Bulldoze it and start again.
Location: Well, the place has a golf course and is billed as a golf resort. It's pretty far out in the country in the town of Green Valley, south of Tucson.
This is a new hotel, being built in numerous buildings (4 so far built). The construction is extremely shoddy - plastic doors, very small capacity individual water heaters, bad heaters and so on. But, there is a major design flaw. The buildings are built around central courtyards with the corridors on the outside and the rooms on the inside. So, the standard room had sliding doors onto the air shaft and no other windows. Thus, to get any natural light, you had to open the curtains on the sliders, which left your room open to the view of anyone in the corridors, which had windows on both sides. It was unbelievably peculiar. The architect was an idiot and Wyndham Hotels even dumber to use these plans. I would go so far as to say that this is the worst new hotel I've ever seen. Each individual building also had a 2 story gas distribution plant next to the front door surrounded in mesh fencing. It was very ugly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C. Green Valley, AZ

We stayed here to be close to a golf resort.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The room was very small and we had a terrible location. Right next to the lobby; we could hear EVERYTHING going on. We could not even move around comfortably, especially around the bed. Our outdoor access was looking right into other's rooms or the lobby! Terrible. The room was sub-par, and I normally do not complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Polson

Nice, quiet place with a resort-like setting!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above.
Cons: Hooks on bathroom door for robes, towels. Plastic cups in bathroom for rinsing sink, brushing teeth. More places to set items in the shower
Location: Shooting ranges (2) Nice casino Limited shopping
We enjoyed our stay, especially the hotel staff efficiency and the room cleanliness. This is a very quiet, private setting. The facility is older and shows some wear. The room amenities were odd. The room had a small coffee pot, a nice refrigerator and a very large closet, yet no hook to hang a robe in the bathroom and not many places to set eyeglasses, soaps, shampoo in the shower. There should have been plastic cups in the bathroom as a standard practice (to brush teeth, rinse out sink, etc.). These would be fairly easy to fix. The restaurant associated with this hotel is outstanding! Cooked to order breakfasts (included) were great, and we ate at least three dinners there during our 6-night stay. The pool area was lovely, but the signs warning of rattlesnakes caused me to be wary everywhere I walked and while in the pool/jacuzzi! We would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Love the view, pool and services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Breakfast coupon for free breakfast at The Grill on the golf course.
Cons: Inside room, had to keep the curtain closed. Mattresses were not comfortable
Location: Since this is a golf resort, there is obviously golf, but it's also near Tubac and its art galleries and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms and scenery
Beautiful place to stay and the employees are great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Close to what I needed to do!
Cons: Update the rooms and beds and get new cleaning people!!
I thought this hotel would be nicer than it was. Nice people at the desk and check in was fine. But got to the room and it smelled and was not cleaned. Bed was uncomfortable and old room. Cleaning people did a terrible job. I will not be staying here next time I come into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Privacy, spacious room, free breakfast.
Cons: Refrigerator and AC extremely noisy - maybe this suite needs a new fridge...
Location: Hiking at Madeira Canyon.
Unexpected upgrade to a suite was nice. Great view of Santa Rita mountains and lovely pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was quick and easy, room was extremely spacious with large walk-in closet. Bathroom was also larger than average with a whole slew of complementary toiletries. Property was nice and well kept, very quiet room. Free breakfast was included across the property at the golf course clubhouse and was their full breakfast menu. Pool and spa area was very nice. Would highly recommend!