Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - small room

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We picked this property from an internet search. Didn't know anything about it or the area. We had the standard room with a queen bed. Room was small. The only other choice was a suite. This has a bedroom, kitchen, living room and deck. It's very large. The standard room is really the second bedroom of a 2 bedroom suite. We liked the place and people. Just wish the room had been a little larger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Not a good room, poor location, dark, small & no comfortable chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Quiet surroundings, easy access to I-19

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: We like to stay there to the point where this is our first choice as the proximity to our children is good (Sahuarita) and the accommodations are nice
Cons: A faster elevator, better access to the pool and hot tub area from buildings 15 &
Location: Green Valley is closest with some good restaurants and shopping. Tuscon is a 20-30 minute drive north and along the way there are other attractions.
This is the 5th or 6th time we have stayed here in the past couple of years. We use it as our temporary home while visiting our children and grandchildren. We like to upgrade to the suite when available as it gives us room to entertain our kids while in Arizona. The suites are large at approx 1200+ Sq.Ft. with full kitchen, dining, living and large bedroom suite. We also utilized an attached king room on one stay so that our other children could be with us. The ranch does have a very good restaurant, however it suffered a major fire and is out of commission until June or July. The hotel did provide a great breakfast in lieu of the restaurant situation as they brought in a chef and served a wonderful buffet with made-to-order omelettes. This facility is not a typical hotel, but more of a timeshare that rents unoccupied rooms. Services do include linens, toiletries, trash removal and light cleaning during your stay. Some of the furniture is showing its age as some of the drawers in the bedroom are falling apart and the carpet in the corridors needs replacement. The room carpets need a little more thorough cleaning as well as there is a bit of dirt buildup around the perimeter and furniture legs. The golf course looks much improved over the past 2 years. Golf carts are new and the fairways and greens look to be in great condition. Our main problem is getting someone to answer the phone so that we can make a room reservation. To date, we haven't had anyone answer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

The hotel was shoddy and poorly designed.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Bulldoze it and start again.
Location: Well, the place has a golf course and is billed as a golf resort. It's pretty far out in the country in the town of Green Valley, south of Tucson.
This is a new hotel, being built in numerous buildings (4 so far built). The construction is extremely shoddy - plastic doors, very small capacity individual water heaters, bad heaters and so on. But, there is a major design flaw. The buildings are built around central courtyards with the corridors on the outside and the rooms on the inside. So, the standard room had sliding doors onto the air shaft and no other windows. Thus, to get any natural light, you had to open the curtains on the sliders, which left your room open to the view of anyone in the corridors, which had windows on both sides. It was unbelievably peculiar. The architect was an idiot and Wyndham Hotels even dumber to use these plans. I would go so far as to say that this is the worst new hotel I've ever seen. Each individual building also had a 2 story gas distribution plant next to the front door surrounded in mesh fencing. It was very ugly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C. Green Valley, AZ

We stayed here to be close to a golf resort.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The room was very small and we had a terrible location. Right next to the lobby; we could hear EVERYTHING going on. We could not even move around comfortably, especially around the bed. Our outdoor access was looking right into other's rooms or the lobby! Terrible. The room was sub-par, and I normally do not complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Polson

Nice, quiet place with a resort-like setting!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above.
Cons: Hooks on bathroom door for robes, towels. Plastic cups in bathroom for rinsing sink, brushing teeth. More places to set items in the shower
Location: Shooting ranges (2) Nice casino Limited shopping
We enjoyed our stay, especially the hotel staff efficiency and the room cleanliness. This is a very quiet, private setting. The facility is older and shows some wear. The room amenities were odd. The room had a small coffee pot, a nice refrigerator and a very large closet, yet no hook to hang a robe in the bathroom and not many places to set eyeglasses, soaps, shampoo in the shower. There should have been plastic cups in the bathroom as a standard practice (to brush teeth, rinse out sink, etc.). These would be fairly easy to fix. The restaurant associated with this hotel is outstanding! Cooked to order breakfasts (included) were great, and we ate at least three dinners there during our 6-night stay. The pool area was lovely, but the signs warning of rattlesnakes caused me to be wary everywhere I walked and while in the pool/jacuzzi! We would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Love the view, pool and services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Breakfast coupon for free breakfast at The Grill on the golf course.
Cons: Inside room, had to keep the curtain closed. Mattresses were not comfortable
Location: Since this is a golf resort, there is obviously golf, but it's also near Tubac and its art galleries and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms and scenery
Beautiful place to stay and the employees are great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels