Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Poor customer service

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Needed place to stay for weekend. Home was being painted. Book it couple days prior too stay. Called them up to see if I could check in early. I work nights so I just got off and wanted to go to bed. This was 9 am. They said no. Not until 3pm. Parking lot was empty. Went next door to Hyatt. Was in a room in 20min. Terrible customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Zee, Hotel Management
Dear Guest we are so sorry for any inconvenience that you may have, due to upgrade of rooms we were limited in checkin guest earlier. We take care of guest request very seriously and again sorry that this time we couldn’t fulfill our valued guest request. Please give us 2nd chance to prove ourselves, we are way much better then this. Thanks again, and hopefully you finish your project soon so you enjoy the new look of your Home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Much Construction

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel was doing a lot of work on the rooms and other areas. The hotel will be nice once the improvements are done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It includes a hot breakfast and checkout is at noon so you're not rushed to leave.
I only stayed for one night but it was very pleasant and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: location----across the street from the car rental ----comfortable rooms-----spa/pool
Cons: they already are remodeling
Location: airport with shuttle----national parks--sonoran desert museum---University of Arizona--Tucson Botanical Gardens--Tohono Chul Gardens---San Xavier
The ONLY drawback was hotel foyer remodeling while there. The evening walk to the spa/pool was through construction but as of this writing I am sure they are complete. We were in town on real estate business and the staff was quite supportive with us using their business center(computer, printer, ect.) The staff was excellent!! Everyone friendly and the airport shuttle prompt. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by front desk staff, Hotel Management
Thank You for your response . We appreciate your understanding of the renovation and hope you will come back once the makeover is completed ! Sincerely Management =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great value, near the airport

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel is currently undergoing some renovations, so the lobby is a bit torn up and the hallways still have their old green carpets. The room I stayed in was not updated, but it was still nice. I'm sure it will look beautiful and modern once they finish. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The only real complaints I have are the pillows and the complimentary breakfast. The pillows are small, and I felt like my head would slide off them frequently at night. The breakfast had everything you'd expect except a meat of some sort. No sausage, no bacon. It was strange eating just eggs with a muffin, I wasn't quite satisfied. Everything else was good. Overall it was a great stay for the price, and I would stay again after the renovations are complete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Sad experience

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Bugs on floor, curtains following off window, lobby under construction, bathroom ceiling roting away, noise, and generally poor poor hotel. I would not stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by front desk staff, Hotel Management
Were sorry you were unhappy . Will work hard to fix the issues you experienced . Thank you for your feed back kindly management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel is under renovation. When we entered our room, the air conditioner was not on, so the room was about 90+degrees. It was still warm when we went to sleep. The free breakfast was subpar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by front desk staff, Hotel Management
Were sorry you were unhappy with your stay . Will work hard to fix the issues you experienced . Thamk you for your feed back .. Sincerely management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waiting.....waiting.....disppointment

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Front desk agent was not at the desk upon arrival. Waited at least 5 minutes for him to get to the desk to check us in. Some construction occurring at the hotel, including right outside our room. Room itself was a disappointment in comparison to the Baymont in Phoenix we had stayed at the night before. Keys also expired after 1 day so had to return to the desk and wait again for the front agent to get there. With so many other hotels in the immediate area, I would definitely stay at a different one next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Very comfortable, but a lot of construction.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was great. But a couple things the elevator was out and I was on the 3rd floor. And there was a lot of construction going on also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍